• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 2465
  • Reviewed by Woody from Durango, CO on Monday, December 5, 2016
    I am 6'2" 200 with pretty long arms and the large fits perfectly. Great jacket to wear by itself when it's not too cold plus it fits trim and layers very well. I highly recommend this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MommyQ from Missouri on Monday, December 5, 2016
    This is a very low-profile, lightweight, wind-resistant jacket. My teenaged daughter wore it by itself as an outer jacket in the fall, and now in winter (20-40 degrees or so temperatures), now layers it over a lightweight cotton hoodie. She likes how it's very low-profile and packable (stuffs it into her backpack when it warms up). The kids don't like to be poofy, so this jacket works well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Littlefire from Minnesota on Sunday, December 4, 2016
    I like the longer fit, thumb holes, and little collar inside the hood, but wish the hood was closer to the chin. The cinch does work very well, but when I walk in to the wind the little bit of extra room allows for the cool breeze to come in. It's a keeper, just not for the cold breezy days
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Climber Cory from Ohio on Sunday, December 4, 2016
    This jacket is amazing for the price. I have always bought Mountain Hardwear for the quality and longevity of their products. My last jacket lasted five years and after getting this one I think I'm going to have this jacket for a while. The jacket is incredibly warm and fits great. I'm a 6 foot slender male and a medium is absolutely perfect. I haven't had the chance to take it rock climbing yet but if it's like my other jacket nothing will hurt this great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mossrock from VT on Sunday, December 4, 2016
    Not as thick as I had hoped. Can wear with a camisole under or layer alone. Soft and finished well with a tiny zip pocket on the side!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ohio hiker from Ohio on Sunday, December 4, 2016
    I wanted an extra layer that could be thrown in a day pack and have always liked a puffy coat but did not want the weight or bulk. This is the perfect combination for me. Weighing under a pound and being able to stow inside its own pocket, I can toss it in a bag when hiking or in a suitcase when I'm running through the airport. I ordered an XL because I'm a big chested girl (size 12 dress size)and like how it tapers on the side to keep the feminine look minus the bulk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from Colorado on Saturday, December 3, 2016
    These pants are so comfortable and look great. Plus, they dry very quickly, making them perfect for travel situations that require quick washes and drying on a line. I am 5'6", 145 pounds with a mom belly and slender legs, and they fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Ben from SW Montana on Saturday, December 3, 2016
    I'm 5'11" and 200# and typically wear a size large in shirts and jackets. I was worried about some reviews that stated the cuffs of this coat were over sized, but contrary to those reviews I found the fit to be excellent, both cuffs and body. The large actually gives me a little extra room for a sweatshirt where as my size large north face is a snug fit across my shoulders and chest-I really like having a little extra room in this Mountain Hardware jacket.

    I had a Mountain Hardware jacket 15 years ago and love their quality. The performance of this jacket, in my opinion, is better than my Northface 800 fill jacket and is keeping me nice and warm in the chilly SW Montana deep freeze; and it just feels tougher than the NF, which is very prone to tears. This is a great jacket and looks great too. I got the green and black and my wife complimented the style of the jacket, which is a serious thumbs up because she's not the type to loosely toss around compliments. Buy this coat!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yulai the Hiker from Portland on Saturday, December 3, 2016
    Returned. Very nice warm jacket but to heavy for my liking. Bought for cold weather skiing.
  • Reviewed by BK in the NW from Washington on Friday, December 2, 2016
    I love this jacket. It is warm and soft. I have another Mountain Hardwear pullover fleece that matches in the same color. Perfect fit in size xs.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 2465
;