• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 553
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MacDaley from Colorado on Thursday, December 1, 2016
    I dig this jacket...it's really warm and the quilting pattern is fun.The red color is really pretty.

    I ordered a large which seems to be true to size and I still have room to wear layers underneath. I saw reviews about the shoulders being tight but ordered it anyway. I probably have narrow shoulders and there is plenty of room to move.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yvwoman from MT on Thursday, December 1, 2016
    As expected, good Lole quality. They are a tad large but smaller size would likely be too tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gwendalynn from Alaska on Thursday, December 1, 2016
    I live in Faitbanks, Alaska and this coat has worked for walking around town and going on walks at my house in temperatures below zero. In my case, a small fit and I am 5'4" and 115 pounds. It is not perfect, but the bonuses far outweigh the downsides. The only part of the coat that I would really want to be changed is to make the pockets more insulated.
  • Reviewed by Stephanie from Colorado on Wednesday, November 30, 2016
    I am also 5'11" and bought it for the sleeve length, and was not disappointed (and almost always am with sleeve length). I did like the length of the coat, right below my bum. I wish I could fix the sizing though. I tried the medium on in store and fell in love, but it was too tight in the chest. I ordered the Large online, but I feel like the large had a little too much room in the midsection, adding bulk. Also feel the coat flares out at the very bottom. Am still deciding if I am going to keep it, but the quality is wonderful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jen from WI on Wednesday, November 30, 2016
    A great warm winter jacket. I'm 5'11 and I have a hard time finding jackets with long enough sleeves this one has long enough sleeves. I just wish the jacket was longer. Oh well. This is my first order with Sierra great customer service, easy website and I will order from them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from colorado on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    I have asked both Sierra Trading post and UPS to take care of this issue- with no response from the Company.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pony lady from PA on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    Not warm enough for windy cold days though. My head is average size, so it fits fine and doesn't move up or down, a real plus when you're working outside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by netrunnr from planet earth on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    these are a tight fit. I am usually a small and needed a large just because my calves are so big. the small fit great except the calves of the legs were so tight on my I had to go up two sizes. so beware athletes that use their calves - if you have trouble finding boots that fit around your calves you will have trouble fitting these. the great part is they are waterproof, they do not have the bulk of a ski pant and the are definitely pants you can move in well! the other good thing about them is they have a pull cord in the waist so if you do have to do what I did - go up two sizes to fit your calves, you can pull them in, it just makes your butt look big.... which in my case is probably a plus!
  • Reviewed by MeishanMinger99 from Los Angeles on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    I really love the quality of the jacket and overall it fits ok, a bit on the small side. I have an hour glass figure 34D-26-36 and the chest area is tight with a heavy sweatshirt underneath. Sort of has weird bulking around the waist and a bit tight on the hip area. Depending on your shape you may need to size up. Good enough for now. Excellent quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by telebettyvt from Vermont on Monday, November 28, 2016
    I got my mother this coat in red a few years ago and wore it last year when she was away. It is well made, wrist gaiters are fabulous, hood is cozy and adjustable. Sleek-ish, as long down coats go, and the color is really pretty and not drab like many long down coats. When I found this SAME one, I ordered the same size (XL), though this coat runs small. It was small in the waist and chest. So order one (or possible 2 sizes up). I normally wear size L, though in LOLE sometimes XL.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 553
;