• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 36
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GP from California on Sunday, November 27, 2016
    I haven't taken it up to the mountain yet so I don't have any info on how it will hold up against nature but first impressions are good. The jacket is of great quality, certainly much better than I expected. It does fit a little large on me and I bought a medium. The chest sizing is very accurate but the sleeves are a bit too long. I'd say it's definitely a solid jacket for taller skinnier folks. It's warmer than I thought it was going to be but I don't think it will keep you warm in super cold temperatures. Anything below 30 F and you'll probably need a layer or two underneath. Having said that, because the chest sizing is accurate you may want to order a size up if you plan on going somewhere very cold and want to layer up or just buy a different jacket. But if you're going to snowboard or ski on the west coast like me then you probably won't need to layer up because it's usually not that cold. It has plenty of pockets for all your things (goggles, phone/iPod, food, lift ticket, etc). It has a powder skirt which is awesome! The person modeling the jacket makes it seem like the jacket is hip length but I'm probably not as tall as him (I'm 5'6") so it fits me like a thigh length jacket which is fine for me because I already have a hip length jacket. It has good quality zippers that zip pretty tight so it doesn't seem like anything can get in there. Overall awesome jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Time Wasted from Colorado on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
    The jacket simply isn't enough to hold up to true winter activities like snowboarding in any sort of real mountainous climate. Paper thin and not in a good way this jacket leaves a lot to be desired. The wrist gaiters are not as described and have no thumb hole to them. This jacket is truly as its' namesake... an Illusion... one that will take your money and leave you wanting more!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from NC on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
    Love these socks. Perfect for casual or dress wear since logo/red color not visible when worn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karena from Thompson, CT on Monday, November 21, 2016
    Quicksilver boys jacket has proved to be warm without being excessively bulky. My son loves the brilliant blue color. The snow skirt is great especially for my playful boy! Fits true to size.
  • Reviewed by J4 from New York on Sunday, November 20, 2016
    Looked like solid construction but medium fit like pair of skinny jeans. Had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by matthew from Ne on Sunday, November 20, 2016
    The only thing I would change, is it does not seem to have a place to attach ski passes/lift tickets. The sizing is spot on, the material seems to be of good quality and the insulation is plentiful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor junkie from N. California on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    This jacket is [...]!!!! I've never been more confident in facing the cold, wind, rain, sleet, snow, and whatever else. This jacket is tuned up with everything that I need for skiing or just general outdoor activity. I got the Blue, which is a really nice shade in my opinion. The hand cuff/gaitors will work wonders, while the under arm zippers will help immensely with keeping a cool balance. I wish the hood was removable (crying over spilled milk) but that would probably take away from the rain and weather repellency.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wannabe ski bum from Utah on Monday, November 14, 2016
    Nice quality, good looking hoodie, and fantastic price! Thanks STP, for another great deal. True to size, fits nicely..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AdkNtv from Adirondacks on Saturday, November 12, 2016
    waiting for snow to test them out but I'm sure they will be fine. They have the right feel of waterproof stiff outside and soft inside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sherry from the Hill towns from Western MA on Sunday, October 30, 2016
    I am so disappointed that the coat was a little to snug and I had to return it. The coat would of been perfect! light weight, waterproof, good looking and lots of pockets!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 36
;