• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 93
  • Reviewed by 4-season Fly Fisherman from Front Range, Colorado on Thursday, December 8, 2016
    Purchased through STP this past season and had both the rubber grip soles "release" from the foam core. As they were constructed there was an air gap where the rubber sole did not follow the contour of the heel to the instep, so the first few times walking on uneven surfaces the rubber portion began separating. These are glued to the foam portion of the sole, and when I washed the boots and left them outside to dry, the rubber cement heated up and the entire rubber portion of one of the boots peeled off. I repaired them with a generous amount of high-bond adhesive and a dozen clamps to seat the soles. The foam portion is now separating from one of the boot's body - they are also glued to the boot's body, NOT stitched. Also the tongue on one of these boots has separated - maybe I am hard on boots, but it appears that the stitching separated and the tongue's materials split. My opinion is that these are constructed on the cheap and sold at low entry price. I am keeping mine because they are lightweight, and in a size 12, my size 11.5 feet fit well even with thicker socks, but will be looking for a better constructed pair for next season. If you can only afford one pair - pass on these and keep looking for a better quality wading boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NCCamper from NC on Friday, November 25, 2016
    Great price, fast shipping, arrived on time. They do the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gfx from Arizona on Wednesday, November 2, 2016
    I've been very happy with this product. They are light enough to easily hike in and seem durable as well. Cannot beat the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adil X from Istanbul on Friday, October 21, 2016
    Its material is like recyclable bags. But it is very cheap, buy it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CT from Texas on Monday, October 17, 2016
    Just returned from couple day trip, boots were very comfortable, light weight, and did the job well. Great bang for the buck. Size was right on the money, I wear a shoe size 9, and the boot size 9 fit great with waders. Had no trouble with laces breaking or soles separating mentioned in other reviews. Highly recommended, great value.
  • Reviewed by Diptych from PNW on Sunday, October 9, 2016
    How bad could it be for $50!? Sole started to separate from boot after only a couple of hours. After 3 days sole on right boot had seperated about 3" from the toe and on the left boot about 11/2". Looks like the sole is separating all the way around the boot as if glue used was completely defective. Useless and a waste of $50.
  • Reviewed by Dr. Rob from Sacramento CA on Sunday, October 9, 2016
    I bought these boot for a remote Alaska fishing trip, got off the float plane and started the trip, before we finished the first day the heel had detached from the boot, spent the next 8 days with the sole flapping and tripping me, I WOULD NOT BUY THIS BRAND AGAIN. I sent the boots back to Frogg Toggs, I paid the shipping and they never refunded me, so I was out the $$ for the boots and the $20 for shipping. Pay a bit more and get a better boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska Mama from Alaska on Saturday, September 3, 2016
    Bought this for my son. It is a very thin paper type feel material. But i got it for less than $3. So for the money its worth it. When not using it for fishing, my son uses it to store nerf bullets in for his nerf wars. So it is getting alot of use and it has held up well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Éric from Quebec, canada on Monday, August 22, 2016
    Good stuff for 4,50$, its the only place i found this kind vest for my 3 boys.
  • Reviewed by Doug from Michigan on Friday, August 19, 2016
    I've worn these once. Probably walked close to 2 miles and the felt pretty good. Size seems right. Good for the money.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 93
;