• Allen Co Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 69
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SPlatte Fisherman from Colorado on Thursday, November 17, 2016
    The concept and size of the bag met my expectations, however I should note that the dividing "flaps" have no points to secure them. So, anytime you unzip the bag, whichever side is up will allow the contents to spill onto the lower portion. I've modified my purchase with some adhesive hook and loop tap, and added same to the interior side and bottom to secure smaller items (fly boxes, repair kits, etc.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trapshoooter from Arizona on Thursday, October 27, 2016
    I couldn't be happier with the product. Order without hesitation. You won't be sorry!!! High quality materials and great zippers....all of which tell you this is a wonderful buy. We got two!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob C from New Jersey on Tuesday, October 11, 2016
    First, my order was delivered faster than scheduled and fit well according the Allen sizing chart. The quality and features of the waders were right on the price point advertised as "Compare at." The actual price made them a steal even before the extra 25% off I received. I used them hard for three days of fishing over the weekend and they performed well. Only reason for holding back a star is the unknown durability factor although I believe they will outlast the 2 to 3 years I normally get out of most lower end waders.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Supertacks from Rockland County, New York on Monday, September 19, 2016
    At first I was a little skeptical about purchasing these waders after reading the reviews and the leaking problems. Sierra Trading Post Customer Service Department has never disappointed me and these were on sale at a good price point, so I ordered them. I am 6’4” 235 lbs, I ordered the XXL’s, fit and finish are as advertised. The waders were put to the Hot Tube test, after a ten minute submerge to my chest, there were no leaks!!! I am now looking forward to a day out on the Salmon River in NY.
    The only reason for a four out of five star, the durability factor.... Thre true test of time!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brandon from Washington on Wednesday, September 14, 2016
    These waders are an arm and a leg less than anything that seems to compare to them. I am very happy with the purchase and the size seems to fit true. They are also holding up nice!
  • Reviewed by The Chad from Montana on Tuesday, September 13, 2016
    I fit XL in Simms and Patagonia but these XL's were spec'd to be about 1-2" looser but when I tried them on they were definitely 1-2" tighter, I have a 48" chest and 42" waist and these were too tight even though it says 51" chest. I think it will be easier to send them back then to loose 15lbs. I purchased some Patagonia's and the construction looks similar but there were subtle differences in the construction of the Patagonia's that made me feel they would be better but at under $100 with these if the fit works these would be a great set for a casual fisherman for 5+ years that don't want to spend $250-500.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nayborboy from Maryland on Tuesday, September 6, 2016
    Let me start by saying I have not actually used them in deep water yet. I bought them for use surf and kayak fishing in cool weather. I did not want to break the bank with some of the more pricey brands, especially for waders that will be subjected to saltwater abuse. I have been on the Kayak with them and they are comfortable and sizing seems to be accurate. I went with the large size because I am somewhere in the large sizing range 10 shoe 48" chest 32" inseam. The XL may have been better for my gut but would have been to much for my inseam. Can't have everything I guess. I am really impressed with the straps / suspenders they are padded and comfortable not just nylon webbing. I did not wade deep with them but they did not leak up to just below the knee. An end of October trip to the OBX will be a good test. The seams look to be well sealed and the neoprene boots and gravel guards feel like good quality. I'd say they are what I'd expect for waders in this price range. If I get a few seasons in the surf out of them I'll be happy. Let me just add I have purchased expensive breathable waders for fly fishing trout streams and they truly are a joy to use especially when you have long hikes to and from the stream. The quality of these waders feels very close and I would not hesitate to give them a chance for trout fishing either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swish2121 from New york on Saturday, August 20, 2016
    Very similar look to these and the Patagonia line. These are comfortable and dry but I've only used them once sooo..... Great price great functionality .
  • Reviewed by HSTechTeachR from Colorado on Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    Just tried these on and they fit great. I am 6'1" 240lbs and the XL fits great. I usually wear a 38x34 pant and XL shirts. Good room but not too baggy. Booties are a bit snug with my 12.5 size shoe but doable with the stretchy neoprene. I have yet to be in the water but going to try them soon. Overall great by with the coupon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by calgaryfisher from Calgary on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    Can't beat the price for breathable chest waders. Seem like they are well put together, and I like the knee pad inserts that are provided. I already wear neoprene knee wraps underneath, but you can never have too much protection on a freestone stream. The suspenders are well designed and comfortable. All in all a nice value.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 69
;