• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 201
  • Reviewed by Perez the Peach from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, December 1, 2016
    We are very pleased with this sweater. It is the correct length..not too short or too long. The collar is very sharp and the color combination plays well together. This sweater can be dressed up or down. Under a blazer or on its own. Thank you Toscano and Sierra Trading Post. Xoxo
  • Reviewed by Stanley M from Northern California on Monday, November 28, 2016
    The yarn, fabric and manufacture are all outstanding. Seldom see full fashion knits anymore but the sizing is unbelievabley small. Ordered XXL and is was more like a slimfit medim. Description should be improved. Note bene: there is no care instruction tag on garment as required.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spokane Dad from Spokane on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
    I'm 6'1", 175 lbs with fairly small shoulders. The large is a little big, but still works well. Burgandy color is perfect if, for instance, you are an Arizona State fan (which I'm not).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by long-time customer from the boonies on Thursday, November 10, 2016
    I bought this for my husband, but I've not shown it to him yet. It's called "port," but it will look dark purple to him--not his color! I'll probably have to give it to someone else. His measurements are those you indicated for XL, but I believe the vest measures just about exactly the body measurements given. So, I'm pretty sure it's going to be skin tight. He wears vests from October through April, so I'm always on the look-out for good ones. He likes them a little roomy.

    The fabric is lovely--very light. The v-neck is very high, and I don't think he will like that. I bought the vest because it put my order at $100, saving me postage on another item. That made the vest very cheap to order. I should have hit "pause."
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by X from Midwest on Wednesday, October 26, 2016
    This sweater has an odor to it that's not like anything I've ever smelled, and I own a lot of wool garments. The smell makes it unusable and I've not been able to get it out. I suspect it's some kind of insecticide/fungicide added to for shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Rana from Oregon on Friday, September 23, 2016
    Great price! nice mix of wool and acrylic with some cool style points
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al :-) from Texas on Wednesday, August 24, 2016
    I'm growing my merino wool wardrobe and this "chest vest" as I call it fits well, is incredibly soft and blends with the other long and short sleeve shorts I plan to pair it with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by panda from Minneapolis on Thursday, August 11, 2016
    very nice, good deal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicago native from Chicago on Tuesday, August 9, 2016
    The Toscano vest is well made and attractive. It is lightweight but still provides an extra layer of warmth when worn. I am 6' tall and weigh about 190 pounds with little or no paunch. The size XL fits well. I think the size L would be too restrictive for someone my same size.
  • Reviewed by WarminRichmond from Richmond, VA on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    First, and foremost, the sizing is really, really small. I wear an XXL. Furthermore, this XXL was supposed to be equivalent to a 50-52 size. Some manufacturers' size XXL can be smaller. I'm not sure it was even a XL (46-48). Other than that, it was great. Admittedly, it is less of a 'sweater' and more like a wool knit shirt, but that was hardly a detraction, IMO. I had to return it. I would have happily exchanged it had it come in an XXXL or even an XXXXL.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 201
;