• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Reviewed by t38preston from Burbank, CA on Saturday, November 12, 2016
    These skis were recommended to me by a Mammoth Mountain ski instructor a couple of years ago. They are fantastic all mountain skis good for any condition except deep powder and blue ice. They do ski well in powder but wider powder skis are just better and ice, well you know, unless your racing yuck! I have four pairs of skis: this is my go to ski. The fact that they are here at Sierra TP is amazing. A couple of years ago they were sold out nation wide. BUY THIS SKI!
  • Reviewed by skitahoe from Lake Tahoe, CA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    I'm not really sure how to rate this boot since I never skied in it, but I did try it on and have a boot fitter take a look. Here are some notes that might be helpful:
    1. The shell is pretty true to size.
    2. It's relatively high volume.
    3. The heel pocket is on the large side.
    4. Don't sweat the 3 buckle design. That power strap is amazing.
    5. The walk mode is fantastic.
    6. The boot is advertised as "side-country" (hence the walk mode), but it's a bit too heavy for any serious touring. It would be a great boot for someone who predominately sticks to the front side and occasionally hikes to reach untracked spots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by heavyfire from Tahoe on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
    I wanted to wait until I rode them to review this item since they are pretty out of the package but that's not what matters! I mounted my telemark bindings to them and rode them free heel in deep powder, crud, packed, mashed potatoes, and groomed and these skis absolutely killed it!! they are a joy to ride and work well for having one pair of do-it-all skis. I have a pair of bigger fatter powder skis but chose to ride these instead with 2' of fresh and they did not disappoint! definitely will be a solid choice.
  • Reviewed by Ski Powder Siems from Idaho on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
    My son, 5'11'" 190 lbs., loves these. One cautionary note, if you get the version with the binding system, make sure you buy a binding that will fit on the binding plate. I believe the skis were designed with Marker bindings in mind, but the lovely folks at Brundage Mountain (McCall, Idaho) were able to fit a pair of Salomon's on the ski, but with really no margin for binding-mount error.
  • Reviewed by RP from California on Friday, December 18, 2015
    The skis are perfect for powder days and have a great edge for non powder days. They are stable at speed and have a great response when you push them. I can't say enough about these skis.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from AK on Monday, December 14, 2015
    Been on this for a few days. Have a love affair with the Bodacious' little bro, the Cochise, so when I was looking for a new board, I thought I would check these out. Amazing ski. Confident, powerful, eats up crud and powder, and still rails like a race ski (well, as much as any 118mm ski can)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainSilence from Seattle on Sunday, November 22, 2015
    Didn't expect to like these guys as much as I did. And you can swap out the soles for Dynafit compatible soles too for only $85.
  • Reviewed by Johnny from Washington on Monday, November 16, 2015
    I love these skis! They are the most stable ski I've ever ridden and yet they come around quickly if you need them to. They are billed as an advanced to expert skier and I would agree. They like to be skied aggressively and reward power but don't think they are numb or too much to handle because they are super fun to ski in all conditions. I think the newest 2016 have carbon tips that flap on groomers but these and the 2013/14s don't seem to have that problem. I am 5'10, 200lbs and have skied for 30 years and I bought the 196's....they are awesome! Don't let people convince you that short skies are the only way to go because some skiers still like to rip on the long boards and I am one of them. My other skies are the K2 Kung Fujas that I love, but I haven't touched them since I stepped onto these boards. I mounted the metal Look Pivot bindings and they seem to be a really good fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Télémarquise from Canada on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    The skis arrived unbelievably quickly. They are beautiful, exactly as advertised. Unfortunately we're in August and there's still no snow, so I couldn't try them yet, butI can't wait to!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Richmond, VT on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    At a price that couldn't be resisted, I'm excited to have this style/size ski for on-piste cruising and carving, especially when conditions are firm.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
;