• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biosnowman from Minnesota on Saturday, December 3, 2016
    I like the mounting system- very easy and fast. The light intensity is sufficient, but not super bright.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SuzyJacuzy from Nebraska on Saturday, November 26, 2016
    This is the best pannier ever! Since it is tall you don't hit it with you heals while pedaling. It is commodious light weight. The bag also seals up to keep the weather out!
  • Reviewed by dzm from California on Friday, November 25, 2016
    Medium-bright light. USB charging, but requires a USB adapter that is guaranteed to get lost quickly.

    I regret this purchase despite, so far, not having lost the adapter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jh from ID on Thursday, November 17, 2016
    I was looking for a smallish under seat bag for bikes that my kids ride to school. I bought one of these for my son and like it so much that I bought 2 more for my road and mountain bikes. It's great quality, holds more than you would imagine, and is lightweight. It holds a patch kit, spare inner tube, CO2 inflator, tire levers, and multitool (I have the crank bros 19, so it's not tiny). There's not a lot of room to spare, but I can also fit my cell phone in when I need to.

    I used to use the Blackburn mini on my road bike, but couldn't get all of the above items to fit. This is just the right size to tuck them away and it's not so large that it looks funny.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowchick from Montana on Thursday, November 17, 2016
    This computer is really easy to install! Haven't had it very long, but thus far, it seems to work just fine. It has more functions that I am accustomed to having, so there are stil functions for me to explore.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rvm from Michigan on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    I am sold on the Ortlieb bags from Germany, due to a superior clip on system for the bicycle panniers, but these Blackburns have more durable aluminum rails and a clever lock-down system on their bike racks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bike Savant from Carrboro on Friday, November 11, 2016
    I'm an avid night cyclist, and have been for years. I'm also a real light geek, and a try quite a few different lights. The output of this light is remarkable for a mere claimed 300 lumens, and the rubber strap works great on (modern) 31.8mm handlebars. Blackburn's lifetime warranty is icing on the cake. At the STP price it's a steal; get one while you can.
  • Reviewed by Too much coffee man from Colorado on Friday, November 11, 2016
    I bought this now discontinued product at a deep discount and now I know why. The tab that adjusts the pitch broke, and an authorized dealer contacted the rep who told them that there are no replacement parts available and that I am SOL.
    It's not worth the trouble to return it to STP, so I may try epoxy to keep the pitch at its lowest setting. On setting lower would be ideal.

    With respect to the comment that it is hard to see in the light, try wearing polarized sun glasses. I had the same problem without sunglasses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dustin from Denver, CO on Thursday, November 10, 2016
    This is a nice unit. Screen is not too big, sensor is a little large on the fork. Altimeter is okay, doesn't give actual elevation but elevation changes during the ride. I would like to have actual elevation as well. Temp gauge is a bit off, I was riding one brisk morning and it was about 36 degrees outside, the temp gauge was reading 50 degrees. It was definitely not 50 outside.

    Now the biggest flaw I found with the unit is interference with the wireless signal between the display and the sensor. While riding with my Niterider Lumina 600 headlight on, the display would constantly display 0 mph. The EMI from the headlamp completely jammed up the signal. Once I turned off the headlamp, it resumed working. I resolved this by moving the computer down to my top tube.

    I thought all was well after separating the two, but while out on a nice afternoon ride, I noticed my computer was reading 0 mph again. Further investigation found that my bluetooth speaker I have mounted on my frame was jamming up the computer. Once the speaker was off, it would start working again. I moved the speaker further away from the computer and it resumed working.

    All in all, I feel like there was not enough design effort put into the unit to ensure that it would work with common items found on bikes. Come on, a headlamp! A little more engineering effort would of ensured this wasn't an issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyoming Mountain Man from Jackson Hole on Wednesday, November 9, 2016
    Well made rack but heavy as it must be since all the load is carried by a cantilever. Works well with rear suspension. Not for carbon fiber seat posts.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15
;