• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brodyaga from Carpathian's on Sunday, December 4, 2016
    ???????? ??????? ?? ??? ??????. ??????? ??????????? ????????? 5 ???????, ?????????? ???????, ?????? ???? ???????, ???? ????????????, ?? ??? ????))
  • Reviewed by Cansnowplow from Jay Peak on Monday, July 4, 2016
    I can definitely say this is a great spring ski, as it handles both frozen granular and corn with a strong edge. I only started skiing them in April. The ski skis easily once you find the sweet spot. For me, this ski requires weight slightly to medium forward style of skiing. I got caught in the backseat once and I was quickly brought to earth. I mounted the skis at manufacturers zero, the more traditional mount. I found the ski swift and could short swing them at any speed. The ski weight is excellent for the punch it delivers. The rocker tip and tail with the titanium top is a great combo. Buy these if you find a pair, especially at the price I paid.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Enzo from Chile on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    Very good skins
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Enzo from Chile on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    good comfortable lightweight and strong
  • Reviewed by Mitch from New England on Thursday, May 5, 2016
    So poles are poles, right? Well yeah, mostly (at least to me). But what I like about the G3 poles is the strength of the locking mechanism, the over all quality of the build, and the shape of the grip for flipping heal lifters. The only thing that takes these down a star is that they aren't THAT much lighter feeling than the aluminum version, and the grips aren't as comfortable as Leki poles when I'm using them short, like a cane. Otherwise great price on great carbon poles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teleup from Colorado on Tuesday, May 3, 2016
    Nice and light for a backcountry climb and responsive on the way down. Pleasantly surprised
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Friday, April 29, 2016
    i usually try something before i review it. these arrived too late in the ski touring season for me to try. i do know something about skins.
    these look brand new, they came with a nice bag, the tips usually will work on any ski as long as the ski tip is not too thick. G3 invented the industry standard tail (the cam lock). these come with a cutting tool to trim the skins. you should get skins (width) that are about 6 mm more narrow than your ski tips, although if you go to the G3 website they suggest getting skins to match your tail rather than the tip (since the tip provides no traction anyway). you do not want to cover up the metal edges on the skis with the skins.
    http://www.genuineguidegear.com/service/faq
  • Reviewed by Olyskier from California on Thursday, April 14, 2016
    Bought these on an awesome closeout deal without knowing anything about them. From the first turn, I loved these skis. Forgiving, easy to turn and good edge hold for this wide of a ski. Unfortunately, they de-laminated after maybe 5 days of skiing, and Genuine Guide Gear (G3) completely blew me off as far as any warranty service. Luckily, STP agreed to take them back and credit me for the purchase price, but ultimately, I just wanted another pair! So, even though I would give 5 stars to the skis themselves, I give 0 stars to G3, so a 3 star average at best!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherman from DK from Near Morristown on Sunday, April 10, 2016
    Bought these skis at the end of this not-so-good season for us here on the East Coast. Expect to set them up with a touring type of bindings for next season, so I have not tried them yet. The skis seem very well suited for alpine touring, lightweight and with enough edge hold to deal with non-powder conditions. Based on other G3 skis I have, I am looking forward to use these as well. Price at STP was quite good.
  • Reviewed by Josh from Minneapolis on Thursday, March 10, 2016
    This ski is great for powder days, but not much else. It can get through the crud, but if there is any icy conditions at all, this ski slides right across the run. Extremely difficult to get an edge in icy conditions. Extremely light skis, which makes the skiing easy on the knees. If you get these skis, I would recommend having another pair for any other conditions other than powder days.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
;