• Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker from DC on Thursday, December 1, 2016
    Quite bright for its size, and after a week of use, seems solidly made. A couple of small complaints: Because it is a single LED, slightly recessed, most of the light goes straight back so doesn't help much with side visibility. (I use it in combination with another light that is more visible from the side.) Second, a minor annoyance: when you hold the button to turn off, you have to hold for a bit, then let go, and only then does the light turn off, so it's not clear as you are doing it how long you need to hold it to turn off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brewerbiker from Central Kentucky on Monday, August 1, 2016
    Shows up well, even in daylight. Easy attachment, seems well-made, time will tell on rechargeable battery life.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chimivee from California on Tuesday, May 24, 2016
    Small, light and minimal. Provides a surprisingly bright "be-seen" type light. It'd not suitable to see by though. Currently, it lasts exactly 2 hours on steady as advertised. I've gotten about 3 times that on blink modes.

    On a typical modern road bike the, the cables on the bar can make mounting the light a bit fiddly, but it's otherwise very simple to mount with the elastic strap. The integrated USB connector is great (no need for a cable), although depending on the location of your USB port, it might be difficult to plug in. For example, I have a MacPro tower at work, and the USB ports on the back of the computer are very close together, so plugging this in there, means removing and/or moving some other cables. Not really an issue, since I don't normally plug it in there.

    I have two of these lights, and one has a positive "click" feel one pressing the on/off switch. The other does not, so it is difficult to tell if I've hit the button (the button must be held down for a couple seconds then released, so sometimes it takes a couple tries, since the vague button isn't clear if I've pressed it or not). Again, a minor gripe.

    Overall, the light output, low profile and USB rechargeability make this a winner for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen the biker from New York on Thursday, May 12, 2016
    This is a really bright light but wow is it tiny. It is about 1inch square. It took me about an hour to find the button to start it. I had to go on their website to get the instructions. There was a tiny plastic leaflet directing me to check out the website for instructions.

    If you want to save weight on your bike this is ideal.

    It is easy to install and remove. I haven't needed to charge it yet but the instructions were clear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual bike rider from Wisconsin on Sunday, May 8, 2016
    I love that it's USB rechargeable. I like the skull and crossbones design and the variety of blinking patterns. The battery seems good. I've been using it for a week on the original charge (with blinking, not solid light). Great for visibility, but I would like it to be brighter for a headlight.
  • Reviewed by Blake Miami from Miami, FL on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    I purchased this as a cheap lock for my front wheel. Within one month of using it, i could barely remove the lock from the spot it inserts on the cylinder. In addition, the cap on the end of the combination was poorly glued and came off. I returned it for a new one and had a problem within two weeks of the lock sticking to the point where it took all of my effort to open it. I quit using it for fear that i would not be able to get it undone.
  • Reviewed by RebMcK from California on Thursday, January 7, 2016
    The default combination does not work so you can't do anything with it. Wasted half an hour trying to get it to work according to the instructions. Not worth paying the postage to return this item.
  • Reviewed by rikrider from wmass on Sunday, December 27, 2015
    I got both the front and rear lights. The front fits my larger diameter woodchipper bars which is what I was concerned about. It charged up fast by usb. Works flawlessly and is a very bright white light that has many blinking patterns plus a non blinking option. Rear light is designed basically the same but the on/off button is located on the side so the rider can opetate it while riding. Bright red very visible light in rear has many blinking patterns. Cute and functional. Love both lights!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by COHiker from Colorado on Friday, December 18, 2015
    Great tail light. It's bright and rechargeable. It was hard to tell from the description but the light easy attaches to the seat post and stays put.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old man from Minnesota on Sunday, November 22, 2015
    This should help me be seen on the highway, it is extremely bright and the USB charger is great. Just received this so I don't know how long the charge actually lasts.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;