• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bonny from Colorado on Friday, December 9, 2016
    fits as expected
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beaudette from Pennsylvania on Friday, December 9, 2016
    These shoes are pretty wonderful. Right out of the box they are comfortable, very light weight, and supportive. No need to break these in. I wear a very narrow shoe, but with socks and pulling the laces tightly, they are perfect for me. I usually wear a size 9-9.5 and since half sizes were not available, I ordered a size 10 as well as the 9. The 10 is perfect! At the sale price ($27) and free shipping, it was a no brainer. I'll be back for more of this brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LM from OH on Wednesday, December 7, 2016
    A little too roomy in the toebox for my liking, I think it would be a better fit for someone with wider feet. Also, doesn't have much arch support, in case this is relevant... But has removable insoles, so I have replaced them with arch support insoles, and everything is good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aka exercisejunkie from sussex county, nj on Monday, December 5, 2016
    I haven't purchased new workout shoes in a while so I had sticker shock when I was looking around. Anyway, I needed a shoe with a minimal drop from the heel to the forefoot since I use these for indoor gym style workouts. Fortunately STP gives that info in their description which led me to choose these shoes. I have used them for workouts that included plyometrics and they actually were very good for absorbing some of the impact. I wear a size 8 shoe but needed a size 9 in these. The 8.5 wasn't quite long enough and the 9 is a little bit too long but I don't believe in jamming your foot into any shoe. I have done enough damage to my feet due to that and am now paying the price. I know there are standards that STP uses when they size their products. There wasn't anything indicating to size up for these. In my opinion there should be for these shoes. I can't figure out when I look at them, and measure against other shoes, why I needed to go up one whole size.
  • Reviewed by Ee Wan Law from California on Saturday, November 19, 2016
    I never could run without my heels and ankles screaming out in pain into the first 5 minutes and that was why I hated running. I was having tremendous pain on my feet as well even when I was only wearing renowned hiking boots. After a client who is a world-class hiker recommended Altra trail hiking shoes, I tried to get one from here but they didn't have my size so by chance I saw this item and thought why not give it a chance? That was a few months back and I am very pleased and overjoyed that I did, I hiked Vasquez Rocks with them and it was featherlight and my feet thanked me! I ran in them on the pavement for at least 3 miles each time and I never once suffered that kind of pain that I did before; running seems so much more attainable and enjoyable with them! I'm grateful to this company for carrying them here at a reasonable price, I can now say goodbye to those heavy and pain-inducing shoes that have not served me well. Just like how my client cared enough to share his experiences with me, I hope my review will help you with a better hiking and running experience.



  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Person from Tennessee on Thursday, November 17, 2016
    Light weight but they definitely fit small!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annekim from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, November 13, 2016
    Have not stopped wearing them everywhere! Great cushion-y feel!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terri from Virginia on Monday, November 7, 2016
    Ten, even five years ago, I could order a size 11 and NEVER WORRY that it would be too small. With the complete capitulation of this country to China as producer of everything in the world, I no longer have that assurance. This is the third pair of running shoes this year that I've had to return because they were too small. WHAT IS UP WITH THAT? I probably would not have kept these as the toe box was also narrow and the shoe just didn't say, "run in me." They were not that attractive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annekim from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, October 30, 2016
    I was surprised at how comfortable these are, had not heard of this company before but I bought a second pair!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Needa from NJ on Saturday, October 29, 2016
    Very comfortable and lightweight.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
;