• Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Boise on Thursday, July 7, 2016
    Perfect for sleepovers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Go outside to play from UT on Saturday, May 28, 2016
    my nephews won't take them off! They love them! They have only had them for a few days so I can't speak to durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Man from NYC on Friday, June 4, 2010
    I'm 6'2" and this is too small. Probably best for anyone 6ft and under. Gave to a friend and he was thrilled.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Packs Small
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thumper from Cedar Hills, Utah on Wednesday, May 12, 2010
    I used this in a Hennessey Hammock. For warmer weather it would be great. If temps are in the low 40's or below I recommend wearing base layers in the bag to help with insulation and warmth. Sizing on these bags run large. I have purchased 6 of these for friends and family. XL fits anyone as tall as 6'6 but is very sloppy on anyone 6 feet or smaller. The Large is a little big for me and I am 5'10. The bagginess seems to be ni the legs. I noticed on the two I bought off this sight they did not have the Selk Bag Stitching logo on the left hand. The material also feels a little less soft [...] I wonder if this is a Chinese knock off. Not sure but it isn't the same material. My wife has the Medium and she is 5'3 and it seems to fit her well. I wouldn't get the medium for anyone over 5'6 unless you want frog eyes. Overall, a very fun hang out bag if you are not going back country or winter camping. For those ventures I take my smaller down bag. Well worth the $$. Packs down to a reasonable size for short backpacking trips or car camping.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky, Not real warm
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Just plain cool looking
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shawn from boston, ma. on Saturday, May 8, 2010
    I have only tried the item on and it was sized too small for me. I would recommend that anyone interested in this product purchase a size larger than they normally would to allow for proper fit and room. Otherwise, it will be too tight. It is a great product, but just too small. I would also recommend buying a heavier, more insulated version.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: Too Small / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsman from Midwest on Wednesday, April 28, 2010
    An interesting sleeping concept. I plan on using it in northern Minnesota this summe. Should be a good weight for a summer bag. I haven't used it camping yet but find it comfortable easy to get into and out of. The karge is a bit too big for me . I usually fall between a large and a medium in clothing.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping
    • Cons: A bit too large for me
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grams from CA on Wednesday, November 11, 2009
    overall great
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Roomy, Stows Easily, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grams from CA on Monday, November 2, 2009
    We sat around camp with and for the nights below would layer for around camp, use with regular sleeping bag for extra warmth
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions, With regular sleeping bag
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Never got colded, Roomy, Stows Easily, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from McGrath, Alaska on Friday, October 23, 2009
    I live in a cabin in remote Alaska and this works great for mornings and evenings before we get the woodstove going. Also great for hanging out on the porch in cool fall weather. It is well made. It won't hold up in real cold, nor is it lightweight, but for the price and what it is, I am delighted.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Indoor cold conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack's Jill from Malad, Idaho on Tuesday, October 20, 2009
    My husband who does a lot of survivalist camping and hiking, gets leg cramps in the middle of the night. When it's cold and he has to get out and walk around in the cold, it drives all the sleep from him. This bag allows him to take his bed with him as he walks out a cramp. He really needs something warmer so he'll use an additional sleeping bag on the outside. It's roomy and just right for his special needs plus we love the Michelin Man look. He might even scare some intruders away if they mistake him for a Sasquatch.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Roomy, Stows Easily, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;