• Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheryl from Colorado on Monday, August 22, 2016
    Took it out lake fishing and it was great! I cant wait to run the Colorado on it.
  • Reviewed by Jay from Colorado on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    My family and I use this SUP several times per week. 3 chambers make the board more stiff than a single chamber. This board is 11'6" so it can fit my 5 year old, my dog (60 pound golden retriever) and myself easily. We have taken this both on lakes and whitewater in the Colorado High Country. Well worth the investment. Great item and purcahse. You won't regret this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by huronriverhustler from MI on Friday, June 24, 2016
    Ok, so, here goes. My wife and I are surrounded by water and have a few SUPs. We wanted something to flyfish, relax, travel, and in my case run some river on. The MCIT seemed to fit the bill, and we ordered one to start, and then another after a week because we enjoyed it so much initially. It's fast, stable, easy to turn, and just awesome for an any-purpose SUP. I'm 190 and it's plenty stiff. I would say it's the best all around inflatable out there. I can throw a fly rod with my 50lb pup chilling on the deck no problem :)

    However, mine has many quality issues. I've had it for a couple weeks and it's already riddled with leaks....like 6 leaks so far. Pinhole leaks in the seams and fabric....manufacturing stuff, not from scrapes or rocks. It'll hold air for a session, but not overnight. We have two of these boards in the house, and one is fine. I could have just gotten a lemon, I don't know. I'll be talking to STP about options. The only downside of this design over say, a SHUBU, is that there are 3 valves instead of one, lots of seams, and the potential for more to go wrong. When it all works it's a rad design.
  • Reviewed by CO Mtn momma from Colorado on Friday, May 13, 2016
    Great board at first. I run rivers on it. Found a lot of water would pond in the middle and slosh around. Tried more pressure in the middle bladder. Didn't solve the problem. Found the extra water was enough it would always throw me off balance. Decided to return.
  • Reviewed by Grey Bull from Wyoming on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    Looks to be very stable and well built, but it has a slow leak in the left side bladder. It's really slow, like 3 days to notice the lost pressure. Otherwise I feel like it's a good purchase and I look forward to using it.

    Sierra offered to replace, by the way, but it's so slow I figured I'd be checking pressure every week anyway. It does look like a heavy duty SUP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlie from Traverse on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    This SUP paddle has a great feel and is light weight. AAA+
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brent the waterman from OCMD on Monday, August 17, 2015
    This is a sick paddle. For the price that STP sells it for you'd be stupid not to buy it. Add a high performance paddle to you quiver for a 1/4 the price. This paddle has just a tad less flex than my full carbon paddles but that's not a bad thing as its a bit easier in the joints. It's comparabely light and the fit and finish is excellent. It's very slick however and I had to add some tape to keep from slipping but that's no biggie.
  • Reviewed by George Lee from New Jersey on Sunday, June 14, 2015
    I bought this paddle when STP had a good coupon. The first time I took it out, I paddled almost 3 hours straight for 6.3 miles with very little fatigue. I cut it a little longer just to get a feel and I cut it down again to just the right length. It's short 1 star to be the perfect purchase - the grip. The grip is polished carbon fiber, which makes it really slippery when your hand is wet. I had to grip it a little harder than my norm so it doesn't wobble around.

    Other than that, this is a good paddle with no frills, just solid material. Nicely sized blade for general use too. I am very satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Bishop, CA on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Strong mid weight paddle. Carbon blade & fiberglass handle make for a strong combination at a reasonable price. Just a little heavier than a full carbon paddle. Reasonable price for a quality paddle. Works good in the surf and flat water.
  • Reviewed by Cpn STokes from Nor Cal on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    I was able to unpack it, blow it up, and paddle away in less than 8 minutes. I could see how the pumping could get tough for unconditioned people - it's a workout. I usually just leave it inflated now. It's very stable, but slower than a hard board. It's lighter than a hard board of equivalent size. It tracks well with the large center fin installed, but I took it out to paddle in a shallow river and it was very squirrely with only the two small side fins. I would like a smaller center fin for running rivers.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;