• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boiler from Boston on Friday, October 21, 2016
    The Capresso H20 glass kettle is a bargain. Boils water much quicker then my previous electric kettle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by owlgrabber from Oregon on Wednesday, October 12, 2016
    I've left the kettle boiling too many times, so this was just what I wanted. Works well, but I think the catch on the snap-open snap-closed lid seems a bit flimsy, therefore I am filling it through the spout without snapping the lid open.
  • Reviewed by Mirandamom from SLC, UT on Friday, June 10, 2016
    I love these kettles. When my first one died I replaced it with a Cuisinart kettle and immediately replaced that with another Capresso. The only drawback I can think of is that lime deposits are very evident because of the glass. But the solution for that is super simple-- boil a kettle with several ounces of vinegar in the water, followed by a kettle of plain water, and everything sparkles again. One thing to be aware of though, the current price on this ($70) is exactly what I'd pay at a local store.
  • Reviewed by Mary the Outdoor Enthusiast from Texas on Sunday, June 5, 2016
    We like the coffee this maker produces and are very happy with our purchase. I also think the tea is very good, contrary to another reivewer who said not to "waste your time". I use tea bags and perhaps the other person is using loose tea? I find it very easy to use You can take the stainless steel grate out, and not the tray beneath, if you have a large cup. This will allow for a somewhat higher cup, but since it only makes 10 oz of coffee, I'm not sure why you need a large cup. This machine is different from the usual drip variety so if you're expecting some adjustments, it should work out well for you. I happen to like the fact it does not have a heated burner that keeps the coffee warm and don't have any problem with grounds in our coffee.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yabette from San Francisco on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    I have owned various espresso machines for the last 10 years and this one is an upgrade! It has those extra details that make your latte every morning so fun!
    Details like:
    -A water reservoir that holds about 4 days of double lattes, instead of daily water filling.
    -A thumb guard to keep your thumb from getting burned if you need to empty the espresso tool and refill before it cools down.
    -A steamer that will keep steaming as long as you have water- easy for making several cups of steamed milk at once.
    -The scooper has a tamp tool on the other end.

    I am thrilled with this purchase. The only thing that I wish I could change is for it to hold more espresso, to make larger shots!

    -
  • Reviewed by gdsmckd from Southern DE on Friday, February 12, 2016
    I bought the Capresso 12-cup Drip Coffee Maker for quite a few reasons: It is hard to find a reasonably price coffee maker that I can use cone filter w/ a 2 hr shut off, makes decent coffee, stays hot - after and hr it does still stays hot to the touch on the carafe (I am not sure how hot others want their coffee - try SBUX). One of the reasons I went w/ this coffee maker is b/c I have arthritis and most of the coffee makers are tall 14'' or higher like my old one, makes quite a bit tough in the AM and was a [...] that replaced my Braun.
    All in all great coffee maker at a great price!! Thanks STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by b/g from Michigan on Saturday, January 16, 2016
    My unit was factory sealed though was previously used, as description says refurbished. It just had coffee stains around exit port, otherwise in fine condition. No leaks, but stream does condense around the brew cup which at first can look like leaking. A couple of annoyances compared to a drip system, pump is a bit noisy, if water runs out forced air may splatter droplets, some fine grounds get thru filter, and grounds cleanup is more involved. I like the removal water tank that repels water which should stay clean longer and when needed should be easy to clean. Manual recommends periodic vinegar cleaning of the internals. Hotter brewing seems to make for better taste though I noticed a residual oily film on the carafe which must be coffee oil, since I ran a couple of initial test water rinse cycles that did not have residual. Would be nicer to have a way to dial up a brew volume versus the fixed buttons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wasailor from pnw on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    exceeds my expectations,works better than my expensive grinder
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glo from Ohio on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    I received this, set it up to auto brew for the next morning and I had water everywhere the next morning. The water tank leaked from the bottom. 10 cups of water everywhere! I had to send back which was a pain.
  • Reviewed by dzinespace from los angeles on Saturday, December 12, 2015
    Several cons....
    1- Even at the finest grinding level, it still doesn't grind fine enough for our coffee maker
    2- Constantly having a bean stuck in the grinder so that you need to take the time to swipe it out which is a messy job if half way through grinding
    3- Takes up too much space
    The only positive we found is that it allows a nice amount of beans to be stored in it.
    Sending it back :(
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
;