• Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PAH from New Hampshire on Friday, May 9, 2014
    The light doesn't work but I'm happy enough with the lock itself for the price so I'll keep it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary G from VT on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Nice cable thickness, fairly easy to change combo, a little short but works well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PAGearHead from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Really not much to say other than it's a pretty heavy duty bike lock. Changing the combination was a little bit of a chore, so make sure when you do it, you get a regular screwdriver or use a coin as they suggest and turn dial all the way. When turning it by hand it seemed like it was at it apex, but it wasn't.

    In any case, the lock itself performs well, and for the price that I paid for this, the light was an added bonus/novelty. So far, it's withstood the test, but we'll have to see how well it performs in the long run.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aunty Jo from Cape Cod on Friday, May 2, 2014
    Seems like an ok lock...but I could not get the combo to reset per the directions. The cylinders did not seem to align correctly.
    Thought about returning but I can use it with the combination that it came with....just another pin to remember!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Live Trout from Seattle on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I just figured it would be smaller for the cost (especially with extra discount). Yet it is four feet of 10mm cable with a lock mechanism as wide as an average hand. I was testing the light, but it was fidgety and weak. Then the cover of one side popped off along with the button for the light, revealing two small stacked batteries. It's not worth the post to send it back, and I might glue it back together -unsure whether to pay for more batteries. The ones that came with barely lighted the combination keys. I primarily bought it as a convenience lock for short stops, as any cable is vulnerable over time. For my purpose this lock could have been twice as small. The light button was too hard to push reasonably.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travelin' Gal from Kansas on Friday, April 4, 2014
    This is a nice lock if you are wanting to run in someplace. It's long enough to allow securing to non-bike racks or to run through at least one wheel when locking to a normal rack. This is still a cable lock and as such can be cut with sufficiently large bolt cutters. Light up feature is nice and there was no issue changing to a custom code. Again, great short term lock for the price. DO NOT expect this to deter equipped thieves. This stops the opportunist thief.
  • Reviewed by Country girl from Western Mass on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    A great buy for a sturdy bike lock. The light isnT of much use,though...maybe it needs new battery.
  • Reviewed by snowmass from Colorado on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    The lock is very easy to use and as heavy duty as I expected. No one is cutting through this bad boy! Very easy to set combo and the light actually allows you to see on the dark. I would def recommend, as STP never ceases to amaze me!
  • Reviewed by Wayne from East Coast on Friday, March 28, 2014
    Once you hold this combo lock in your hand you get the immediate opinion that you have just purchased a well made quality product. An innovative feature is the light which makes viewing the tumblers at night very easy to see.
  • Reviewed by Lulu from MD on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Lock works great. Super easy to use and set the lock.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;