• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gregline from Georgia on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
    The bottom doesn't cut across in the back, it covers well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJean from Colorado on Sunday, August 7, 2016
    Bottoms ran a bit small while top was ample! Odd combination which
    would only be ideal for certain wearer.
  • Reviewed by Nurse Ratched from Central Florida on Saturday, July 9, 2016
    I have a few bathing suits from Captiva. This one is so pretty! The belt is really cute and the bottoms have good coverage. Comfortable and will match a lot of tops.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christi from Oregon on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    I am a 51 year old woman who has no business wearing a bikini. But, I like them. When it's hot, I prefer not to have the fabric of a one-piece on my belly. I like a bikini for multi-day kayak trips, for backpacking trips along the river, and for camping along bodies of water.

    I bought this bikini because it looked like it would stay put over the important parts of my body, and had pretty good coverage. It definitely is both of those things. The top stays put and the bottoms have good coverage while still being stylish.

    As for size, I ordered a large. I am not a large person. Generally, I wear size 6 pants, but I am a little larger in the bottom (38-39 inch hips). I have very narrow shoulders, but I'm a little busty. The size large fits well. I'm probably not technically a size large, but the large provides good coverage for me without looking like it's too big.

    I like this bikini and am excited to wear it backpacking along the Rogue River in May!
  • Reviewed by Willow from California on Sunday, February 7, 2016
    This bikini set provides a flattering, relatively modest (as far as a bikini can be modest), and secure fit. The small fits comfortably (5"8, 120lbs) without being too snug. I'm not sure how the fabric will hold up to regular wear and tear, but its possible that if there was an XS option, I could of fit into that size too and relied on stretching to perfect the fit. However, I'm happy with the fit now and won't be getting pinched or embedded with bikini seam lines. An unexpected bonus: the pebbled waistband is sparkly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyguy from Florida on Friday, December 25, 2015
    Well made and nice looking suit. Wife is happy with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coffee lover from Washington on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    Just too much padding in the top to be comfortable. The bottoms were cute, but had to send it all back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thrifty Maven from MA on Monday, September 14, 2015
    Ordered the medium. True to size. Very comfortable.
    The color of the belt is closer to a mint green rather than the mint blue shown in the picture. Could make a difference what you pair it with.
    Don't think I would bother to take off the belt. Would be a nuisance to undo the lacing. Besides, it's so much nicer with it on. Very ordinary without it.
  • Reviewed by Thrifty Maven from MA on Friday, September 11, 2015
    If modesty is important to you, then be aware this suit does not have any padding in the bust. The fact that it is a print, however, helps obscure what would be obvious if it was a solid color instead. Despite being an underwire, the top gives good coverage and does not create a lot of cleavage.
    I also like how the ties at the sides can be cinched up.
  • Reviewed by Thrifty Maven from MA on Friday, September 4, 2015
    Ordered the 10. Everything about this suit fit very well once I adjusted the straps. Pleasantly surprised, considering how hard it is to find a suit you can actually look forward to wearing!
    I am 5'2", short-waisted and trim but full busted.
    I also love the deep back. Wish there was more variety of styles with interesting back details, like this one has.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
;