• Bergans of Norway Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beachedsiren from Oregon on Sunday, October 30, 2016
    Based on owning some other Minus 33 Merino layer I would gauge this as very light - about 150 or so. It is very, very soft and does provide some light warmth. Although a high quality product I do think I prefer something a tad bit heavier in the 170 or 180 range.

    It washes well. Because it is delicate I wash it in a het bag to provide it from other items. Line dry. The XL was a little snug and a little smaller than the sizing I am use to in the Minus33 but not enough different to alter sizes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winn from Minnesota on Thursday, October 20, 2016
    I would say these are midweight in thickness so they can be worn as leggings but this is odd with the stitching, so better for wearing under clothes. I got the black so its less obvious. Would be better with a tunic and boots in the winter. Material is warm but breathable, much more comfortable than tech material. Merino wool is an amazing material in that is keeps you warmer in the cold and cooler in the heat and it breaths. Highly recommend. This is a great price too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alec from TX on Sunday, October 9, 2016
    This bag is fantastic. Very excited to get out in the forest with it. Material seems very strong, but the bag is super light. Waist band is short, so be aware. Thanks, STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from CHN on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
    good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from CHN on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
    good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mojo jojo from Texas on Tuesday, August 9, 2016
    I got this as a gym bag and it looks good so far. Just enough for gym pants, shirt, shoes, bathing suit, harness, and chalk bag with a little room leftover for a snack. It is medium weight and looks well built! We will see
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cc from Oregon on Monday, August 8, 2016
    the bag is actually pretty big and very light weight. the material doesn't seem like it would hold up over time and the green really shows dirt! I wore this product of one day and the arm fell off. definitely will return and get a different product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bellarella from Orlando on Monday, July 18, 2016
    Purchased this as a gift for my sister and I wish I would have purchased one for myself. This is a wonderful multipurpose pack. She lives in the mountains and uses this in her daily commute as well as on day hikes AND when she is traveling. When she is traveling long distances this pack easily in larger backs so she can bring home extra goodies too! Also for its size, it is one of few that offers detachable hip strap for when you are carrying heavier loads long distances. We got her a 2L water reservoir that fits perfectly. Also love that the large compartment opens fully so that you can keep all your stop organized.
  • Reviewed by Matt from Michigan on Saturday, July 9, 2016
    Even for a bigger guy like me (6'1" and 280lbs) this backpack is a comfortable fit and is easily adjusted. I also have to say this backpack has the best solution to trekking poles as well. So if you're looking for a medium sized, lightweight, well crafted backpack, this your pack!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WaveTrekker from Washington, DC on Wednesday, July 6, 2016
    This Bergans daypack is pretty slick. It was smaller than I expected, but for a day hike it should be perfect. Mine arrived with a zipper pull tab missing... bad luck, I guess. My only real gripe is that you can't hide your water bag in an enclosed pocket. Not a big deal, but that's just my preference. It'll be great for both day hikes and as an airplane carry-on.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
;