• Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moonbeam7 from Oregon on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
    This item is advertised as a scarf or blanket, but the width is no where near the advertised size, but only 33.....great is you are a skinny person needing a warm blanket. Price was overrated in comparison to sales at other stores whose edges have a ribbed pattern or fringe. Makes a comfy neck warmer/wrap around the should and is think enough to pack flat if your use is for drafty airplane travel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Congagirl from SF Bay Area on Sunday, June 5, 2016
    The color is stunning and it is very generously cut. Worth every penny I paid for it!
  • Reviewed by Julia from Berkeley on Thursday, May 19, 2016
    I saw instantly out of the package that it is narrow, so i measured the width putting it out flat and it is about 33". I wonder how strong you should stretch it to get 62" from description. I guess if you really make it 62" in width - no way it could stay 76" in length.
    I ordered it exactly because if the promised width - very misleading. I wanted a "blanket" with blanket proportions. This one is shaped long as a wide scarf-wrap.
    And i would not call it soft - most if our cashmere sweaters of other brands are softer.
    It's a keeper for the attractive low price( i got it with big discount)
    I tried to include a photo from ipad - but it failed to upload ( did not have such problem on other sites)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chebaca from Colorado on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    I ordered the blue and got so many compliments I'd wear it every day if I could!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moonbeam7 from southern oregon on Saturday, March 5, 2016
    I thought this would be a good addition for travel, but without a ruffled edge or detail like other wraps this brand has on line, it seems a little plain, would be good throw on a cozy sofa or chair that already had a print background.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mandy from Boston, MA on Thursday, March 3, 2016
    This is a great cashmere wrap - perfect as a huge scarf or a wrap - could suffice as a travel blanket but the cashmere is thinner than anticipated. The pink I ordered is much brighter than in pictures (more of a neon) - I love it! The only issue I had (that made me give this four stars, and not five) was that when I wore it for the first time yesterday over a pair of black Lululemon leggings and a long white tee shirt, the scarf left pink fuzzy remnants on my pants that needed to be delinted. I've never had this issue with cashmere (I generally buy a variety of cashmere from Jcrew to Ralph Lauren black label to Loro Piana) - not sure if the quality of the cashmere is different? Overall, for the price I paid, I am happy. Buying this from Portolano would have set me back at least an extra $150!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nettles from Northern California on Thursday, April 2, 2015
    I finally have something nice to wear over all of those summer dresses when the chill sets in. At too many weddings and parties I would always feel lovely in my dress, until it got cold and out came the same jacket I wear hiking and to work. This is a lovely piece, very comforting as the name implies. It has a nice drape that I think would flatter a variety of shapes and sizes. I will be saving it for special occasions rather than daily use, though if I lived a less rugged life style I'd probably want to wear this all the time. Its awesome. Treat yourself.
  • Reviewed by biscuitwheels from ohio on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    Just received this in the light grey and tan color and love them both. Such a high end item for a great price. I can see using this year round as it would be perfect to throw on over a tank even in warm weather. Very unique.
  • Sort by:
;