• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAmes from Iowa on Friday, December 2, 2016
    Nice vest that is quiet enough to hunt in. Wind proof and water resistant, so I plan to wear over
    my carbon jacket that lets in too much wind in the late season. I ordered a 3 XL and it fits great (6'6", 250 lbs), but I have several pieces of older Sitka gear in XXL. I suggest ordering a size up in this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duck Hunter from VA on Thursday, December 1, 2016
    Great warmth, shell could be tougher material. Have to be careful around briars. Good insulating layer under a shell though and thats what its designed for. Could use more pockets like the Duck Oven etc but all good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LA-Texan from NE Texas on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    This vest is all I had hoped for. Comfortable and just warm enough for those brisk morning walks and stylish enough to be worn to casual social events as well. It is slim fitting, which is just the way I like it, but it you are carrying a few extra pounds around the middle, you might want to order up in size. I have a closet full of Sitka hunting apparel, so I am a believer, but this little vest gets worn more than all the others combined.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from MD on Sunday, November 27, 2016
    For a light wind proof shell, it's not bad. Not sure what it does better than a similarly wind proof and seam-taped rain shell. Fit is more trim than expected. I'm between S and M sizes in most brands, but this very athletic fitting and even the M would have given trouble over significantly thick layers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by great white hunter from Iowa on Friday, November 25, 2016
    I've found sitka gear can be a little hit or miss but this jacket is right on. I recently wore it on a 3 week hunting trip where temperatures ranged from 70 degrees down to 20 with winds to 40 mph. the jacket is extremely lightweight and windproof with no insulation which makes it ideal for high intensity pursuits. the two chest pockets double as venting and are quite effective at letting off heat. another plus is the stretchy fabric which allows for unobstructed movement, the cut is "athletic" and true to size but if you are looking for something with extra room you might want to size up. all in all an awesome jacket that has become my new go to high intensity windproof shell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casey from North Dakota on Thursday, November 17, 2016
    5' 8" 180, large fits great. Built tough, slightly compromising weight but does what it was designed for. Follow Sitka recommendations on layering to stay warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casey from North Dakota on Thursday, November 17, 2016
    5' 8" 180, large fits great. This bib is built tough. Note, it will keep you warm but you need to follow Sitka recommendations on layering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor12 from KY on Monday, November 14, 2016
    Great lightweight jacket. Only improvement would be to make the hood removable or storable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matu from Ohio on Thursday, November 10, 2016
    The vest is as usually according to the high Sitka quality standards so that you get for what you pay for. The only minor complain was the delivery time compare to competitors like Amazon etc. If you have to pay for the transport than the product should be arrive within 2-3 days and not later. However as I say sometimes you have to wait longer for quality products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by High County Hunter from Colorado on Tuesday, November 8, 2016
    The Athletic fit is a little tight and less flattering then I like but the function is awesome. I'm wearing it more often when a jacket is too much. It is low bulk so layering over is easy and effective.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
;