• Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by s1y from SF Bay Area on Thursday, December 1, 2016
    First, this product is proving excellent for keeping a race bike in a condo. It is sturdy, easy to put together (see addtl info below) and turns your bike into wall art !
    The issue I ran into, similar to another reviewer on this site, was that the hardware (bolts, tool and o-rings) were not in the package as delivered by STP. Based upon the notes from the previous reviewer I contacted the manufacturer directly (https://deltacycle.com/two-bike-tension-storage-rack) and they sent the missing components immediately by prior mail. They were great to work with and very responsive.
    Once all the pieces were on-hand the stand was easily put together and installed. The webpage I noted above also contains a video on assembly.
    As mentioned I have the stand holding one bike that weighs approx 20lb.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JLB from Washington on Friday, October 7, 2016
    but by fault of Sierra Trading Post. Received the item and it was not working properly. The rod that needs to adjust up and down would not thread properly. Contacted STP to ask for an exchange, they refused to send a new item and required we pay our own return shipping. Furthermore they said that they had to confirm it was damaged before they would issue a shipping refund...WHAT? So, in contacting Delta directly they without question sent us the replacement part free of charge without hesitation. Spend the extra money and buy direct from Delta. Poor customer service and I doubt I will buy from STP again. Regarding the item, it works great and can hold up to 4 road/tri size bikes.
  • Reviewed by HeyMoe from East Coast on Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    Totally useless. This thing couldn't hold up a balloon bike... little wheels just roll all over when the weight of the bike leans on them... I don't understand how junk like this goes through the manufacturing process without anyone noticing it is totally USELESS!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily Cahan from Boston, Ma on Monday, July 4, 2016
    Good design, have not used it yet.
  • Reviewed by Beza from New York on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    We have a pair of these for 2 adult bikes and have been using them for 2 + years now. The metal is very resistant and has held up really well. I can see this is going to last most likely for life. The only issue is the rubber part (the red piece that covers the metal) as this has torn in a matter of months. I'll try replacing it with something else, but it is not an impediment to using the hook.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spoon from Baker WV on Thursday, March 17, 2016
    We now own 3 of these.Using 1 for hanging hot tub garments on to dry as well as our wet house coats at the same time.Using 1 to hang house coats on in hot tub building while in hot tub..And finally the last one spouse is using to hang heavy extension cord cables and hoses on for storage.Very well made.We use cedar hangers on the helmet rack to hang our towels up to dry from the hot tub too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LUIS LAURO from Texas on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    excelente producto!!!
  • Reviewed by Traci from Tucson on Wednesday, January 6, 2016
    The wheels roll very smoothly, the stand is easy to assemble. My only critical comment is that it had a lot of play even at the slimmest profile (it is adjustable for tire widths) and the bike tends to flop to one side or the other. It comes with a velcro strap but it does not do much to stabilize. My bike is a hybrid and the tires are neither thin or thick, somewhere in between, and built to the slimmest profile this stand just doesnt hold it snuggly. I would not recommend this for road bikes with slim tires, but mountain bikes with fatter tires will have no problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW MN Prairie Guy from Minnesota on Thursday, October 29, 2015
    I just got done installing this hoist, and hauled the bike up to put it away for the winter. My second son walked up behind me and said "I wanted to ride my bike today!" Despite my initial frustration, I had to admit that it was going to be no trouble to let the bike down again and let him ride. At the end of the day my wife had no trouble hauling the bike up again in 40 seconds. Good way to keep things out of the way!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tenderfoot from Colorado on Sunday, June 28, 2015
    easy to put together, seems to work okay, can accommodate narrow or wide bike tires
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;