• Soft by Nature Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Wednesday, December 7, 2016
    I ordered more after the first 3. So much better than dryer sheets. No fragrance to them, yeah.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LM from OH on Wednesday, December 7, 2016
    It was an impulse purchase. I have not used dryer sheets in years, and I have used tennis balls occasionally, when drying heavy items, or something that needs fluffing, like down. But reducing wrinkles, drying time, and static sounded great!
    Well, it certainly doesn't do anything about static. I'd say that I get about as much static as I do without any balls ,and maybe a touch more with the balls.
    If it cuts down on the drying time, I haven't noticed it yet. I have sensor dry setting on my dryer, and if there is time reduction, it is, at most, a minute or two. I would have to time it with a variety of loads to be sure. We are not talking about cutting down 40 min cycle down to 30 min.
    Wrinkles... no change. If you take the clothes out of the dryer right away, there are fewer wrinkles, with or without balls. If you let the load sit in the dryer for several hours or overnight, you will have wrinkles, balls or no.
    The bottom line is, I have these balls now, and it amuses the kids, so they are in the dryer. I will use them instead of tennis balls. But really, don't bother buying these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from New Mexico on Tuesday, December 6, 2016
    Until I saw these at STP, I had never heard of dryer balls. I bought them because they were a good deal, and one of my children is allergic to the chemicals in dryer sheets. The balls help clothes come out of the dryer with minimal wrinkles, and the anti-static property of them helps a lot, as I live in the southwest. They don't eliminate static, but they work as well as liquid fabric softener. They'll be under the Christmas tree this year for my child who is allergic and I think he'll love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny from the block from Raleigh NC on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    I was skeptical but these really do work better than a dryer sheet. No funny smells or perfume in my clothes, wonderful!
    But be warned, my dog loves them and keeps going into the dryer and taking them to play with them. Need to keep them up high.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shredbetty from sacramento on Thursday, November 17, 2016
    I never used drier sheets -- always the found even the mildest fragrance to be off-putting and obnoxious. Until now, I used a few tennis balls in the drier to help keep sheets from wrapping together and to ensure the clothes were tumbling efficiently. these woolen balls are far better than tennis balls, not entirely sure why, but the recent load of sheets did not tangle at all, not even a hidden lumped up pillow case lodged in the deep elastic pocket of the sheet. I was truly impressed. Did several loads of clothes laundry and these worked really well to improve the drying time and effectiveness at a lower heat setting. I did not notice a significant reduction in static. That's not really a worry for me though, since I don't own many synthetics. those i have dried using the drier balls were not appreciably staticky, just not sure there was reduction. Other than that, wonderful natural product. I leave three sitting in the drier on a permanent basis ready to go.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Mom from Buffalo NY on Monday, September 26, 2016
    I LOVE these dryer balls. Great deal! If you have never used balls in the dryer, Wool ones are the way to go, usually a bit more expensive than some tennis balls or racket balls. But a giant step up, no glues dyes or adhesive. It really helps drying other wool items and large items like sleeping bags, sheets, down... They're great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cannon kids from NY on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
    just like tennis ball (slight smaller). haven't use them yet but should be better without the plastic smell of the tennis ball.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodswalker from Oregon on Monday, September 19, 2016
    These dryer balls are fabulous. You can feel the natural lanolin in the wool. Make them even better with a few drops of Lavender essential oil. Dump your dangerous chemicals!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny from Manhattan Beach on Monday, September 19, 2016
    They really work !
    No more dryer sheets.
    I love these snowball babies.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ladyinmichigan from michigan on Saturday, September 17, 2016
    These work so well. It really has cut the drying time down. Also I looked online for tips on how to use essential oils along with the balls. They are not overly load in the dryer either.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
;