• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 48
  • Reviewed by The Outlawyer from SWVA on Saturday, December 3, 2016
    These things are very expensive high line items. I took a shot in the dark on this and they are extremely fine, wonderfully warm (Thinsulate), gorgeously piped and trimmed in goat suede. On par with the Steinbok and fine Italian goods Sierra sometimes has. Only softer, richer, nicer. If they have your size, order it. Just order it. You'll thank me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guy from Kalifornia on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    Beautiful jacket.
    Size was stated as a medium but with a 45" chest; figured I'd be swimming in it a bit.
    However, the jacket was so tight I wouldn't have been able to even were a sweater under it.
    I'd size it a fitted medium.
  • Reviewed by tomcat from Sacramento on Friday, February 12, 2016
    This is a well made shirt jacket with very supple goat suede. Mine does not have the smell which was mentioned in previous comments. Love the fit and suede is very soft to touch. Details are good too. My arms are a little short and the sleeve is too long for me. If I go down 1 size then sleeve will fit well but chest will be too tight. Oh well...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daddyinthewoods from Northern California on Saturday, January 23, 2016
    I waited for this Jacket to drop in price and really thought I had picked a keeper. Ordered the 2XL. I am 6' and 235lbs. The body was roomy enough but the length felt more like a M/L. Also the elasticized waist stuck out too much. Looks cheap but this item retails at like 800$ ? Weird. Sent back and still searching.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coloradogirl from Colorado on Friday, January 1, 2016
    We purchased this beautiful jacket for my father for his birthday. This jacket exceeded my expectations! It is well made, has high quality stitching, and as a bonus, the lining is gorgeous! That was a great surprise, as there were no pictures of the inside of the jacket. The Chevron/ houndstooth wool design is very warm & luxurious! Another win from Sierra Trading Post!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bcjsalem from Oregon on Sunday, October 11, 2015
    I lost my old leather coat from Barcelona and was heartbroken until this coat arrived. Wonderfully supple leather, great weight with a little heft and soft lining--the coat feels warm and inviting everytime I pit it on. It has nice attention to detail with well-constructed pockets inside and out, even subtle red piping around the inside lining. I couldn't be happier with this coat. I'm 6'5', 190 lb. and the large was a perfect fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from PA on Thursday, September 3, 2015
    VERY nice jacket, a little lighter weight than I anticipated but turns out to be excellent. Runs true to size, not lots of room to put a sweater underneath, but an elegant take on the bomber style, not as bulky as many and a much more tailored look. Great leather, exceptionally soft, a fantastic color as well. Once again Sierra comes through with outstanding value in an amazing product!!
  • Reviewed by qm137 from Norther CA on Friday, July 24, 2015
    Bought the coat a few weeks ago. This being summer in northern CA, there hasn't been too many times to wear it, but it is a beautiful coat made with a soft, buttery leather that just feels great to the hand. I bought a large, and it fits almost perfectly. I usually hear a 44R jacket, and have a 36 waist, and the shoulders and waist of the coat fits well. The sleeves are about an inch too long (I usually wear a 32/33 length shirt), but manageable with the additional button that comes on the sleeves. And for those of you who cares, it has a total of eight pockets: five on the front, and three inside the jacket. There is two pockets on the inner left chest, one of which is zippered, and one pocket on the inner right chest that is welted and buttoned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Los Angeles on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    I have two brown Golden Bear leather jackets from STP that I love and have been waiting for a black one that I like to be offered. This one recently became available so I purchased it. When the jacket arrived, it had an unpleasant odor, I think from the dye. So STP happily replaced it with another one which is just right. In the 15 or so years I have purchased from STP, they have never left me hanging.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PBS from SAN DIEGO on Friday, April 24, 2015
    Excellent, soft, warm, rich Loden color, very lightweight, well tailored and detailed. It can be layered or even worn instead of a heavier sweater. A down vest fits under it fine.

    A real gem and a good value.

    The trick with Golden Bear is the odd sizing. It seems they are overly large. I normally wear a medium jacket but with Golden Bear the small size fit correctly. They seem to do the same with the sizing of their leather "bomber" style jackets as well.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 48
;