• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by biojkh from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, September 24, 2016
    I have had mine for nearly 2 decades and have also loved it immensely. Carried it on Capitol Hill do make a plea for more money for scientific research and back and forth everyday to my lab and office. Will proudly hand it over once I'm done with it, but its been great and at the time one of the few more distinctive book bags or briefcases around. Mine was over $500, so I can hardly believe it is just under $200.00 now. What a steal.
  • Reviewed by William from New York on Tuesday, August 9, 2016
    I have had this case for over 20 years and traveled the world with it. It gets better looking every day and I have had many compliments on it.
  • Reviewed by Odin Thorfather from Bulgaria, Europe on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    I own my device for about a year. I own Petzl Verso and Petzl Reverso 4 and can make comparison with them. I find it perfect for the money I paid for it. Easy to work with - change the friction mode with just one motion. Great grip with the grooves/notches - even on soft/thin rope. The "normal" (minus) mode is a little bit fast on rappels on soft and thin ropes, but allows faster rappels. The holes on the sides helps for the better ventilation - the device does not generate much heat, but unfortunately I cannot compare the heat production with other devices. When rappelling this device stops better than tubular devices with V grooves on one side only - as those matching the Petzl Verso and Reverso 4 devices on my ropes. On the other hand it has larger rope slots that allow thicker ropes through it unlike the latter. I have rappelled on ropes 6 and 7 mm with the groves-side (plus mode), but I aided the friction with 2 connecting carabiners or accessory carabiner through which I let the brake side of the rope.
    I have 2 things to say against the device: 1. the cable is according to me too long - I find it a little clumsy with it and like better devices with shorter ones - here come the Petzl belay/rappel devices; 2. I dislike the paint on the device - I would prefer it anodized or just polished - the paint remained on the rope in the beginning and after a while it was removed by the friction on one side and on the other the connecting carabiner made indents on the painting on the other than the friction side which finally cracked the paint and it deteriorated.
  • Reviewed by Law Guy from Oklahoma on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    Bought several of the Korchmar/Schlesinger briefcases. None of them measure close to the dimensions that they advertise. They are much smaller and narrower than advertised. Sent one of the back for a defective hardware problem. After several months I received the case back, with little repaired. Don't buy from this deceptive company.
  • Reviewed by Ommie7 from TN on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I bought this product when we lived in Germany during the early 90's and it is just now wearing out. I am so thankful to find this site so I can order some more. There is nothing in the states that compares with this.
  • Reviewed by yositune from Alexandria, VA on Friday, May 2, 2014
    I didn't find the friction groove side all that responsive and was a little heavy feeling. Nice cheap ATC though.. and it's not designed to wash your windows so what more do you need?
  • Reviewed by susana from MT on Monday, January 20, 2014
    very comfortable
  • Reviewed by Kyle the Golfer from Texas on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I've had my Shearing Mock Slippers since 1997. Have used them every winter and they have stood the test of time. I am a size 13 and it took me years to find a great pair of house-shoes. You will not find a better shoe on the Market.
  • Reviewed by Cleo's mom from California on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Nice!! Very comfortable to wear and easy to care for.
  • Reviewed by Diver Deb from New York City on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    i wasn't able to see any flaws in this top. It is a good layering piece, well made and very soft.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
;