• B.r.c.d. 1896 Reviews

In the world of men’s dress shoes and better casual footwear, B.r.c.d. 1896 shoes are an easy choice to make. B.r.c.d. 1896 is a low-key brand specializing in modern and impeccably stylish footwear for men. Known for taking aesthetic cues from timeless footwear styles and adding a slightly modern twist, B.r.c.d. 1896 shoes and loafers are not only immaculately fashioned, they’re also incredibly comfortable right out of the box. Choose B.r.c.d. 1896 men’s shoes, and you’ll surely be impressed with the quality, fit and outstandi ... Learn more about B.r.c.d. 1896ng look. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drake from Princeton on Monday, June 2, 2014
    Upscale and cool. Very nice wooden shoehorn. I'm a 10.5 and sometimes wear 11. The size 10.5 fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Dad from North Carolina on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I've never heard of B.r.c.d., and couldn't find much/anything online. My dress shoes are normally upper/middle bracket: Bocco Bucci, Geox, etc. but these shoes looked great, and so was the sale, so I held my breath and clicked "purchase". That's trust in Sierra Trading.

    On delivery I opened the box... greeted by a wooden shoehorn. Each shoe individually bagged. Perfect seams, cobbled leather soles, stacked heel, and the vintage 'worn' look was nicely done.

    The fit is perfect, even the shoe width and toes. True to size. The initial slip on required the shoehorn, as it should due to the shoe style. Footbed is shaped well for an arched foot; no insert needed or wanted. Very comfortable all day... not in a driving or walking shoe league, but slipons normally have to break against my ankle, heel, toe... nothing. Zero redness at the end of the first day.

    I haven't had them long, so I can't speak to durability. I am not at all concerned from what I've seen; couldn't be more impressed. Made in China... Italians should be worried. These shoes are at that level.
  • Reviewed by Anders Lars from Virginia on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Really nice hight quality shoes. A touch narrower than some mediums, but not much. Otherwise true to size. I have had them for maybe 3 months and they have worn really well, and I typically go through shoes really fast. I think they look a lot better on than they do in the pictures.
  • Reviewed by KWynn from Philadelphia, PA on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    I brought these shoes because of the rare and unique color for men. We have so-o little choices, so these met not only a need but a desire. I had read about the sizing issue but decided to go with my regular size because of a heel spur injury. Even though they were comfortable, they were, as advertised slightly much larger than expected, so I returned them, with no problem, and got the size smaller and they are just fine. My shoemaker who added heel and toe guards for longevity made a reply to the niceness of quality (leather, color, etc.) and how expensive they must have been over a pair of crocs.
    Go figure, so I am not sure what the other guys were searching for in a shoe, but I am very satisfied with shopping at Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by Tslaks82 from Fort Collins on Monday, September 2, 2013
    These shoes appeared to be made of decent quality. The reason that I sent them back was because they are much longer/pointier than I care for. The insoles also didn't provide much in the way of padding.
  • Reviewed by Odysseus from I've been everywhere man... on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    I noticed that the negative reviewers didn't say whether they actually ever bought or wore the shoes, so I took a chance. I normally wear a 12 1/2 or 13 and bought a 13 in Asphalt. These shoes look nice and slightly weathered right out of the box. The packaging places each shoe in a velvet/felt cinch bag. The shoe fits perfectly snugly and was very comfortable for a whole day's wear. There were no rub spot or discomfort in any way and they look very stylish.

    I really like these shoes and am only taking one star off for not knowing how long they will last under normal wear and tear. If they do... they're a 5-star shoe for sure. I'm not sure where the negative reviewers are coming from.
  • Reviewed by Marina from PA on Monday, April 22, 2013
    such poor quality I have not met, does not correspond to the value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fhadah from ksa,dammam on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    First of all it's the best location to find what you need and the costumer shat very very helpful and Respect all the costumer / I order the shoes 2 time my brother like it and my husbend also so I order the same shoes twise rellly I rate Sierra 5 star in the online site
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by globalcharlie from capistrano beach on Friday, January 11, 2013
    Designed and cut just a little different than your average boot - a little more stylish, more Italian if that makes any sense. Great attention to details like the inside lining and laces.
  • Reviewed by Greg from New Jersey on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    Looks good with slim jeans. I got a lot of complements when I was traveling to Europe and South America.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #