Bridgedale Active Light Hiker Socks - CoolMax® (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Bridgdale's Active Light Hiker socks are right at home on the trails; they cushion feet in key places like the forefoot and heel, and feature breathable, moisture-wicking, temperature-regulating CoolMax® polyester.

  • Thin, vented instep for moisture and heat control
  • Padded heel and forefoot
  • Arch support band
  • Lightweight
  • Crew height
  • Fabric: 58% CoolMax® polyester, 26% combed cotton, 15% nylon, 1% Lycra®
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • By Bridgedale of Ireland
  • Made in United Kingdom.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brain Whiperer from NC on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I answered "yes" to "is this a gift?" because it IS a gift to my feet from my wallet--AND my wallet got a gift too!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Di the hiker from Chelsea, MI on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    I always find hiking socks difficult to fit, bunching in the shoe or abrading my skin. These are very soft and cushioned in the right places without being thickened. They are my favorite.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking woman from La Porte IN on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Love my Bridgedale socks. These are lightweight and comfortable. I am a shoe size 9 and these are plenty big. They are soft and have a real good feel. The cotton is hard to find.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keep on Moving K! from Kurtistown HI on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    These socks came just before I left on a trip and they have been great for keeping my feet warm and comfortable in the cooler climate that I am visiting.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tamjack from Melbourne, VIC Australia on Sunday, September 2, 2012
    Good quality, thick through the foot and enough stretch so they don't cut into my legs/calves.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the Camping Horsewoman from Grafton, VT on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    These are good socks with cushiony bottoms, snug fit and good support. Medium fit my size 8 feet well. The upper part of the sock has a looser/bigger knit than the bottom which one may not expect when ordering these; it hasn't affected the performance of these socks in my use of them.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Val the walker from Western Massachusetts on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    Wanted something comfortable, but would wash & dry quickly. Wool socks take longer to dry.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by India bound from los angeles, ca on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    Haven't worn them on the trek yet but they seem wide in the toe. I'm not sure if this is how they are supposed to fit or not. Seems like they might bunch. Will find out...
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Cushy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queenie from Virginia on Monday, July 30, 2012
    Perfect socks! Light at the top and heavier in the sole for great padding.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queenie from Virginia on Monday, July 30, 2012
    Light in the top and heavier in the bottom where you need the padding. Great design and very comfortable on the leg with no binding or marks.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.