Bridgedale Ascent Socks - CoolMax®-Wool (For Women)

2nds. Brdigedale Ascent socks in a slim-fit design made for a woman's foot. World-class technical socks!

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by shebeast from MI on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    I have always liked this brand, but these particular 2nds frayed after the first wearing and do not appear to have a tight weave. They still feel warm, but just look shabby pretty quickly.
  • Reviewed by delpgang from pa on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    great price for a warm pair of wool socks!
  • Reviewed by denise from boston, ma on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    great socks. they fit well and don't slouch down my foot. they are very comfy and warm. good purchase, and i would recommend these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buckets from Falls Church, VA on Monday, January 24, 2011
    Great for wicking moisture away from your foot. Comfortable
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dana from St. Louis, MO on Monday, December 13, 2010
    Nice fit, comfy and warm.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by christine taylor from alexandria va on Monday, June 21, 2010
    Great socks. Just hiked over 45 miles in havasupai in 3 days and they were extremely comfortable and durable.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria Reiver from Miami on Friday, March 05, 2010
    I ordered three pairs of these in XS. It looks like all three pairs have been returned more than a few times. They were rolled with rubber bands to keep each each pair together. One pair is too large to be XS. They felt soft, the tops are thinner than the rest of the socks. I wonder if they will stay up. These are nowhere near the quality of smartwools. I returned them all.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TheRachel from Dallas TX on Monday, February 01, 2010
    These are super comfy and after miles of backpacking, up and down hills, through rushing creeks...these socks did the trick. I have above ankle boots that are waterproof, but if the water was a little deeper than them the top of these socks absorbed the little overflow quickly and my feet were fine!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Insulating, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luv2cr8 from upstate Ny on Tuesday, January 19, 2010
    I tried these socks for the first time while I was in Vermont over the weekend and found that my feet were warm the entire weekend rather lounging in the cabin, snowshoeing, sledding or building snowmen! This is unusual as my feet are usually cold. Some of my wool socks are not thick enough in this kind of cold but these are perfect for winter wear! soft, comfy, not bulky, and warm. I bought 2 pair and I will buy more of these
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Cross Country, Snowshoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Insulating, Lightweight, Warm warm warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FaySean from San Francisco, CA on Sunday, January 03, 2010
    I knew these were 2nds but was surprised and disappointed that they were mismatched...one sock did not have "Bridgedale" woven across the toes like the other.
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.