Bridgedale Control Fit Socks - Midweight, Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Perfect for skiing, winter hikes, or just warming up your feet, Bridgedale's midweight Control Fit ski socks are contoured to slide in and out of boots easily, and feature 360-degree cushioning.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by B from TN on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    Bridgedale always makes good socks. I've had a ton of different versions from them. Some better than others. These are a solid fit but I'd almost put them in a lightweight category vs the advertised midweight. I also have to say they don't quite have the extra padding in the heel and ball of the foot area you might expect. Despite this, I'm sure they'll perform just fine come ski season! Good socks at a Great Price!
  • Reviewed by Fred Cl from Long Beach, CA on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Nice socks but they don't stay up.
  • Reviewed by Tiz from Las Vegas on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Hubby loves these socks, they keep him warm, he wears them in his boots to ride on the motorcycle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stoneyunit from Flagstaff, AZ on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I work as a Pro Patroller and I use these socks only a weekly basis. They are holding up well and are great for everyday use when it's cold out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirk Diggler from Canada on Tuesday, January 08, 2013
    These socks make it very easy to get in and out of boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from New London, NH on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    great for skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy V from Morristown, NJ on Friday, August 20, 2010
    I just got them and I havent been able to wear them skiing yet (being August and all). They were very comfortable and tight fitting when I tried them on and I can see the features the description talked about working very well this coming season. Only concern is when I washed them once, they seemed to wear out a little...but for the price, it's great for me!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual Sue from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, March 05, 2010
    Very nice styling, and good fit. Have had to return a pair because of a hole in the toe area, but my first pair was almost perfect, and fit very well. Can't complain about the price, and as long as I can exchange a defective pair with no hassle, I'm satisfied.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Captain from Fredericksburg, VA on Monday, February 15, 2010
    Nice and thin and didn't itch! I am always concerned with wool and itching and these were great. They also weren't so thick as to bunch up or make my shoe feel tight.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Idaho on Tuesday, February 09, 2010
    I use them for skiing, they are warm, stay put, and breath well better choice than the "Ultimate ski sock" in my opinion.
    I also wear them at work I'm a Deputy Sheriff and they help keep my feet warm on accident scenes at 3am when its -20 outside, but also keep them dry when I'm in the office writing reports.
    For the price I was pleased breath better than Smart Wool but not as warm trade off.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.