Customer Reviews Of:
Bridgedale Control Fit Socks - Midweight, Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. Perfect for skiing, winter hikes, or just warming up your feet, Bridgedale's midweight Control Fit ski socks are contoured to slide in and out of boots easily, and feature 360-degree cushioning.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor G-ma from AZ on Monday, March 30, 2015
    I purchased these for family members in different sizes and colors for gifts. They were a big hit with everyone, and it was pretty fun to watch them wearing and enjoying them immediately. I think they are a really good quality, fit nicely, and will be warm during cold winter days.
  • Reviewed by HPN from Ohio on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    We ordered "L", and that is what the tag on the socks stated. Once we tried to put them on they were not only too big but ways too long (above the knee). Then we saw that on the bottom of the foot it stated XL But they are probably 6" too long even for an XL?!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynda merino wool lover from Northern California on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    Wearing sox 24/7/365 I go through them pretty quickly. Having women's size 12 feet makes it difficult to get sox that fit, let alone wear well so finding these osx, ordering two pair and trying them out turned into a pleasant experience. They are warm, well-made, big enough not to squinch my toes - I ordered XL- and look as if they will wear long into the upcoming decade of the Twenties. I ask a lot from my sox and these appear to be delivering.

    I wanted more, put them in my cart (six assorted color pairs) and awaited a great sale. It took only a few days for the price to drop below my set price point of ten dollars a pair "in the door" meaning including shipping and taxes. The six pair cost $51 and I am satisfied with the sox, the time it took to get them, the way the hang dry in just a couple hours. All told these could be my new favorite sox in no time. I live in the SF Bay Area where it's always winter sock time !~! Thanks so much Sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will the Snowboarder from Virginia on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Very Warm, you would not need a second pair of socks if you got these. They are also pretty thin. The only problem is they are a little loose around the calf. Other than that though, a solid pair of socks!
  • Reviewed by B from TN on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    Bridgedale always makes good socks. I've had a ton of different versions from them. Some better than others. These are a solid fit but I'd almost put them in a lightweight category vs the advertised midweight. I also have to say they don't quite have the extra padding in the heel and ball of the foot area you might expect. Despite this, I'm sure they'll perform just fine come ski season! Good socks at a Great Price!
  • Reviewed by Fred Cl from Long Beach, CA on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Nice socks but they don't stay up.
  • Reviewed by TizLV from Las Vegas on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Hubby loves these socks, they keep him warm, he wears them in his boots to ride on the motorcycle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stoneyunit from Flagstaff, AZ on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I work as a Pro Patroller and I use these socks only a weekly basis. They are holding up well and are great for everyday use when it's cold out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirk Diggler from Canada on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    These socks make it very easy to get in and out of boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from New London, NH on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    great for skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2