Bridgedale CoolMax® Light Hiking Socks (For Men and Women)

2nds. Meet your favorite ragg-style socks from Bridgedale of Ireland -- a wonderfully soft and wicking blend with knit supports in arch and instep.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sauciehall from los angeles, ca on Tuesday, November 25, 2008
    great socks!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tam I Am from Colorado on Sunday, November 23, 2008
    very comfortable
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by barb from Apex, NC on Monday, November 17, 2008
    soft, with thick cushioning on the bottom,
    very stretchy, love this brand!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rox from Wisc. on Friday, November 07, 2008
    Very comfortable,wear for work and casual.This is all we wear.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rem1017 from Salt Lake City, UT on Friday, November 07, 2008
    GReat socks, I am using them for everything from skiing and running to everyday wear. Comfortable and fit well. This is not the first time I have bought these same socks, and I would buy them again.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by firefighter girl from Eastern Oregon on Monday, September 08, 2008
    Socks do not stay up. I wear 1 pair of cotton socks and a pair of wool or wicking blend socks to work and these just don't cut it for me. I won't buy this specific kind again.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by leslieqb from fort jones, ca on Sunday, July 13, 2008
    I have worn teh sox once, 8 mile rt hike up into a lake with a new pair of boots. Incipient blister (at about 4 miles) never realized, I wonder whether more padding would have helped...
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dressage fan from Southeast on Monday, July 07, 2008
    These are nice socks, but would only hold up to very light hiking. The are more appropriate for walking socks. Any serious hiking would require a liner sock.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by txgalonthego from TX on Sunday, March 23, 2008
    I wear these socks in light hiking boots and in trail running shoes for 'field days', outdoor classes, and short (2-6 hour) hikes. They are just the right middle weight, not too hot (but maybe too heavy for summer), with just enough cushioning.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from Denver, CO on Wednesday, December 12, 2007
    Great!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Mountaineering, Team Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.