Bridgedale CoolMax®Crew Socks - Lightweight (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Bridgedale's CoolMax® socks keep fibers feet as perspiration-free as if you'd been sitting still all day — even if you've been doing everything but.

  • Supportive arch band
  • Padded heel
  • Lightweight
  • Crew height
  • Fabric: 35% rayon, 35% CoolMax® polyester, 29% nylon, 1% Lycra®
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • By Bridgedale of Ireland
  • Made in South Africa.

Average Rating based on 89 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 89 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Seattle on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    Wish I bought more! Took them out on their first run and love the padding and comfort of them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen from New York on Monday, October 27, 2014
    I love these socks. They are great for walking around for long periods of time (or short, for that matter), and are :light on the feet". It does not feel as though you are wearing padding, as is often the case with performance socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Seattle on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I bought one pair of these for a friend that does a lot of hiking. She says they are now her favorite sock as she didn't have any of the usual foot issues she has had while hiking. I bought 2 more pairs for her.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from New Mexico on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    Nice, thick sock. Would definitely buy these again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sasscat from Illinois on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Fun colors with CoolMax for all day wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rltr20m from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I already owned one pair of these socks so I knew what to expect. They are lightweight, but cushioned and very comfortable. These are 2nds, and there was only one pair with a noticeable blemish. There is a pull in the material that runs from the top of the sock into the heel. It remains to be seen if this affects the life of the sock as it is worn and washed. It isn't worth sending one pair of socks back, especially at the great sale price I bought it for, so I will keep it and see what happens.
  • Reviewed by hikermom from michigan on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    Nice mid-weight hiking sock. Like the color too. I've never been disappointed with Bridgedale socks. I haven't bought cotton socks in decades.
  • Reviewed by White Mountain Hiker from Northern NH on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    I ordered two pairs: one was OK, you could see where the colors of the bottom were mixed in with the color of the side of the foot and some irregular knitting. But the other pair doesn't even look like a pair! One has a colored stripe at the top and the other doesn't. One has a colored sole, the other doesn't. The one with the colored sole has a much thicker cushion on the bottom. But it also has a hole in the irregular stitching. Trying to figure out whether its worth the postage to send back one pair of socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kate from spring grove, IL on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    These are really nice socks, cool in the summer and warm enough for spring and fall hikes. Fit well, no bunching and stay up nicely, but without the tight band. Really soft and cushy enough for my hiking boots. Be aware, these are not extremely thin socks, more of a light to medium weight. This is my 5th pair, my other 4 pairs are still going strong after 3 years.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikkiname from In the mountains of SJ on Saturday, June 09, 2012
    Would have given them a 5 star rating except that they take forever to dry. Aside from that I love them and even that doesn't bother me, it is just how they are.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 89 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.