Bridgedale CoolMax®Crew Socks - Lightweight (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Bridgedale's CoolMax® socks keep fibers feet as perspiration-free as if you'd been sitting still all day — even if you've been doing everything but.

  • Supportive arch band
  • Padded heel
  • Lightweight
  • Crew height
  • Fabric: 35% rayon, 35% CoolMax® polyester, 29% nylon, 1% Lycra®
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • By Bridgedale of Ireland
  • Made in South Africa.

Average Rating based on 84 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 84 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rltr20m from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I already owned one pair of these socks so I knew what to expect. They are lightweight, but cushioned and very comfortable. These are 2nds, and there was only one pair with a noticeable blemish. There is a pull in the material that runs from the top of the sock into the heel. It remains to be seen if this affects the life of the sock as it is worn and washed. It isn't worth sending one pair of socks back, especially at the great sale price I bought it for, so I will keep it and see what happens.
  • Reviewed by hiker mom from michigan on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    Nice mid-weight hiking sock. Like the color too. I've never been disappointed with Bridgedale socks. I haven't bought cotton socks in decades.
  • Reviewed by White Mountain Hiker from Northern NH on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    I ordered two pairs: one was OK, you could see where the colors of the bottom were mixed in with the color of the side of the foot and some irregular knitting. But the other pair doesn't even look like a pair! One has a colored stripe at the top and the other doesn't. One has a colored sole, the other doesn't. The one with the colored sole has a much thicker cushion on the bottom. But it also has a hole in the irregular stitching. Trying to figure out whether its worth the postage to send back one pair of socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kate from spring grove, IL on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    These are really nice socks, cool in the summer and warm enough for spring and fall hikes. Fit well, no bunching and stay up nicely, but without the tight band. Really soft and cushy enough for my hiking boots. Be aware, these are not extremely thin socks, more of a light to medium weight. This is my 5th pair, my other 4 pairs are still going strong after 3 years.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikkiname from In the mountains of SJ on Saturday, June 09, 2012
    Would have given them a 5 star rating except that they take forever to dry. Aside from that I love them and even that doesn't bother me, it is just how they are.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jspud from Juneau, Alaska on Monday, April 02, 2012
    I have small feet and these socks are well-proportioned for me. comfortable, seems to be well-made.
    • Best Uses: Everyday work sport wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Great fit for small feet, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geejay1 from Fl on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    I use these in place of slippers.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fish gal from New england on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Great socks at a great price!!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoefrnz from San Francisco on Monday, February 13, 2012
    I bought my first pair of these socks over 5 years ago, they have held their shape,and wick away mositure as promised. I use them with boots, casual shoes, and training walks over 20 miles, have never had any issues with blisters.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm feet from Michigan on Thursday, February 02, 2012
    love these socks,I have several pairs they keep my feet nice and warm in cold weather
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 84 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.