Bridgedale CoolMax®Crew Socks - Lightweight (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Bridgedale's CoolMax® socks keep fibers feet as perspiration-free as if you'd been sitting still all day — even if you've been doing everything but.

  • Supportive arch band
  • Padded heel
  • Lightweight
  • Crew height
  • Fabric: 35% rayon, 35% CoolMax® polyester, 29% nylon, 1% Lycra®
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • By Bridgedale of Ireland
  • Made in South Africa.

Average Rating based on 88 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 88 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen from New York on Monday, October 27, 2014
    I love these socks. They are great for walking around for long periods of time (or short, for that matter), and are :light on the feet". It does not feel as though you are wearing padding, as is often the case with performance socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Seattle on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I bought one pair of these for a friend that does a lot of hiking. She says they are now her favorite sock as she didn't have any of the usual foot issues she has had while hiking. I bought 2 more pairs for her.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from New Mexico on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    Nice, thick sock. Would definitely buy these again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sasscat from Illinois on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Fun colors with CoolMax for all day wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rltr20m from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I already owned one pair of these socks so I knew what to expect. They are lightweight, but cushioned and very comfortable. These are 2nds, and there was only one pair with a noticeable blemish. There is a pull in the material that runs from the top of the sock into the heel. It remains to be seen if this affects the life of the sock as it is worn and washed. It isn't worth sending one pair of socks back, especially at the great sale price I bought it for, so I will keep it and see what happens.
  • Reviewed by hiker mom from michigan on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    Nice mid-weight hiking sock. Like the color too. I've never been disappointed with Bridgedale socks. I haven't bought cotton socks in decades.
  • Reviewed by White Mountain Hiker from Northern NH on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    I ordered two pairs: one was OK, you could see where the colors of the bottom were mixed in with the color of the side of the foot and some irregular knitting. But the other pair doesn't even look like a pair! One has a colored stripe at the top and the other doesn't. One has a colored sole, the other doesn't. The one with the colored sole has a much thicker cushion on the bottom. But it also has a hole in the irregular stitching. Trying to figure out whether its worth the postage to send back one pair of socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kate from spring grove, IL on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    These are really nice socks, cool in the summer and warm enough for spring and fall hikes. Fit well, no bunching and stay up nicely, but without the tight band. Really soft and cushy enough for my hiking boots. Be aware, these are not extremely thin socks, more of a light to medium weight. This is my 5th pair, my other 4 pairs are still going strong after 3 years.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikkiname from In the mountains of SJ on Saturday, June 9, 2012
    Would have given them a 5 star rating except that they take forever to dry. Aside from that I love them and even that doesn't bother me, it is just how they are.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jspud from Juneau, Alaska on Monday, April 2, 2012
    I have small feet and these socks are well-proportioned for me. comfortable, seems to be well-made.
    • Best Uses: Everyday work sport wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Great fit for small feet, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geejay1 from Fl on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    I use these in place of slippers.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fish gal from New england on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Great socks at a great price!!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoefrnz from San Francisco on Monday, February 13, 2012
    I bought my first pair of these socks over 5 years ago, they have held their shape,and wick away mositure as promised. I use them with boots, casual shoes, and training walks over 20 miles, have never had any issues with blisters.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm feet from Michigan on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    love these socks,I have several pairs they keep my feet nice and warm in cold weather
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tazzie from Mountain River, Tasmania. on Saturday, November 5, 2011
    Great value for a really good sock.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Demanding Sock Owner from Eugene, OR on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    Great sock that reduces friction from shoe against sensitive feet or calloused feet. I wash them in regular cycle and take the extra step to leave them out of the dryer. NOt too big of a deal though as a small landry bag in my hamper helps me keep them separate.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by micki from Sacramento, Ca on Sunday, October 23, 2011
    Bridgedale is a great sock. I buy both the Smartwool and Bridgedale for their great qualities of keeping moisture wicking and temp regulation. Also, sock is well made and padding is just where my flat feet need it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker girl from Massachusetts on Sunday, October 9, 2011
    These socks turned out to be exactly what I was looking for--something to keep my feet comfortable and cool in 90 degree weather. I will be buying more.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hot pepper from NC on Thursday, October 6, 2011
    I'd never purchase this brand again, my husband's socks by same company are in the trash because of same issues.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Cons: Bunches Up, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kate from spring grove IL on Friday, September 30, 2011
    Nice lightweight summer socks. Not enough cushion for me to wear on lengthy hikes, but OK for every day wear and inside trail shoes and hiking sandals. Would not wear in my hiking boots, not tall enough or thick enough in the ankle and shin areas. Would have rated 5 stars if they had more cushion through out. I have other Bridgedale summer hiking socks that I like better.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BONNIE from AUSTRALIA on Friday, September 23, 2011
    SOCKS LOOKED VERY SMALL BUT THEY FITTED VERY WELL AND WILL TAKE THEM WHEN I GO TO NEPAL SOON - I EXPECT TO DO A LOT OF WALKING AND THESE SHOULD INSULATE MY TIRED OLD FEET FROM ROUGH SURFACES
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susanhu from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, September 6, 2011
    very nice socks, I have several pairs
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Radar from Sioux Falls, SD on Sunday, August 21, 2011
    As advertised functional with style
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sportygirl from British Columbia Canada on Monday, August 15, 2011
    I've been purchasing these socks for the past 3 years and will continue to do so! I primarily use these socks for XC Skiing, but also wear them for everyday wear.They are both comfy and wear well.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marilyn from Columbus, OH on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
    Love these socks; I already had previously ordered.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ranchergirl from Prescott, AZ on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
    I love these socks and should probably buy several pairs. I always pull these out of the drawer over all other socks.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Under my riding boots
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BC from Central Pennsylvania on Thursday, June 9, 2011
    I even wore these socks wet, inside my hiking boots, for hours after having to wade through some streams. Within a short time, I couldn't even tell they were wet. Not only that, but I took off my boots and wet socks when we stopped to swim later, then put them back on - still damp - and kept hiking in total comfort. They are thick enough to cushion your feet, but not enough to feel bulky. I'm glad I ordered 2 pair!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by east tn mtn girl from smokey mtns on Monday, June 6, 2011
    nice cushioned sock. has good support under instep. lightweight and soft
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by hikerdeb from Cleveland, GA on Wednesday, June 1, 2011
    I already have one pair of Bridgedale CoolMax hiking socks (a different style from this one), and they keep my feet significantly cooler than wool. So I was looking forward to using this product. [...], I noticed that one sock had a hole in the stitching on top of the toes. I know I'm supposed to expect "slight imperfections," but this is unacceptable. I'm sending these back.However, because I've had a good experience with Bridgedale in the past, I've decided to give the company another chance. I'm ordering another pair in a similar style (low-cut version). Keeping my fingers crossed that the new ones will be free of holes!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Dog walking, Hiking
    • Cons: Stitching comes undone
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jlda from Canada on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
    They wick moisture away, but still hot
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 88 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.