Bridgedale Explorer Socks - Merino Wool, Midweight (For Men)

2nds. No better way to explore than with your mode of transport surrounded by Bridgedale's Explorer socks! Dense, cushion-loop merino wool blend naturally wicks moisture, regulates temperature and cushions.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reinier from Rotterdam, The Netherlands on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    I ordered and received 6 pairs of these socks and encountered 3 problems:

    1) There was a sticker on the labels of the socks stating "Slightly Imperfect". When ordering these socks this was in no way pointed out to me.
    2) One of the blue pairs was not of the size Large, although it said so on the label. It was substantially smaller than the other 5 pairs.
    3) One of the red pairs was not 'slightly imperfect', but had severe damage on the rims of both socks.

    I was reimbursed for these last two pairs and the others seem to be okay.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaughtman from Alabama on Thursday, April 2, 2015
    I ordered these socks thinking I could use them as dress and casual socks. They are a little thick to fit in dress shoes, but appear that they will be great for boot wear, winter/fall wear with jeans, etc. Just not the dressy style I thought.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cucullen from Washington, DC on Monday, March 16, 2015
    I'm retired now, but most of my working life was spent on my feet. Bridgedale socks have always been my favorites for about the last twenty years - comfortable and long lasting. These appear to be no different (I bought three pairs). Bridgedales are more expensive than their competitors - even at Sierra Trading Post's prices - but they are definitely worth it. I got a great deal on these because there was a sale going on, but would be happy with them even if there weren't. The styling and color on these means I can use them as dress socks as well.

    By the way, these aren't just cold weather socks. I wear most of my Bridgedales year 'round, except maybe for some of the hottest summer days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I have big feet from NYC on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    I got the XL, but found it a bit tight on my size 13 shoe foot. Of course, if socks are too tight it restricts circulation and you get cold feet. So order a size or even 2 sizes bigger than you think. Otherwise, very soft & cushy - a great deal on a wool blend sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wagoneer from Knoxville, Tennessee on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    I am disappointed in these socks. I ordered 3 pairs, one blue, one brown, one green. The green pair had a long snag in the middle of the sock from the ankle to nearly the top. This is more than just a small flaw, the material is unraveling. The "merino wool blend" means mostly not merino. They are loose and bulky until the top band which is tight and not very elastic. They slide down off my calf and wad up around the top of my shoes. They are not moisture-wicking at all. After wearing a day in hiking boots they felt clammy, and after a day in leather chukka boots my feet felt cold. Not a good purchase for me. On the positive, the picture is true to color. The price is cheap, but you get what you pay for. I would not buy again.
  • Reviewed by ClimbBoulder from Colorado on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    Bridgedale generally produces fine products, this is not one of them. First they are a blend, only 65% merino, no shape, ergonomics are terrible. Lastly, the sock is much thicker than a midweight sock. These will be going back.
  • Reviewed by Gaylon from California on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    I ordered several makes & models of merino hiker/casual socks, to try a few. These are my least favorite. Thick n cushy. But they fit like 1980's slouch-socks. Snug top-band, but the rest of the sock is way too big around. Length of the foot is okay - but for someone with a BMI of 24, they're just way too loose.
  • Reviewed by ubcycling from California on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    I have purchased other Bridgedale socks but never the Merino Wool versions. These socks are super comfortable, soft and well constructed. I would buy these again.
  • Reviewed by antinoz from Adelaide on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    This product arrived and i loved them, they will be warm and cosy when i hit the slopes in new zealand.
  • Reviewed by nobulls from seagrove on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Its all good
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #