Bridgedale Hiker Socks - Lightweight (For Men and Women)

2nds. Moisture-wicking CoolMax® polyester and other quick-drying fibers in Bridgedale's lightweight hiker socks ensure your feet stay dry and blister free.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mauidiver from Tx on Friday, April 24, 2015
    Well, in hopes of a good deal, disappointed in the sock. Sock falls down in about 4 steps which is irritating, it has a weird thread on top of sock which feels like it might be there for extra support? Have no idea, what the purpose is. I want to send back but already wore socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dana H. from Boston on Friday, April 3, 2015
    These are super high-quality socks. The fit and comfort are superb and the extra cushioning in the heel and forefoot is just the right amount to make the socks more comfortable without making the sock too bulky. All of the Bridgedale socks I have, including these, hold up to heavy hiking and day-to-day use without issue - their durability is top notch. The retail price on these is ridiculous but the sale price on STP puts them in reach of just about everybody and I am at a loss to find the flaws that make them seconds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oldbov from Ellington, CT on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    These are great socks. They fit very well and feel great. I'm ordering a couple more pairs
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bloodycool from Maryland on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I am a volunteer EMT/fireman and I purchased two pairs of these two wear under my turnout boots and station boots. It takes a pretty good pair of socks to keep my feet comfortable while not migrating down my food due less-than-close fit of turnout boots. These socks fit my feet very well, giving me good support and cushion where I need it and good breathability. I was so happy with these socks that I purchased three more pairs (for a total of 5). I can't speak to the durability as of yet since I have only had them a month or two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by White Mountain Hiker from Vermont on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    The socks are substantial enough for year around use and they initially appear to hold up pretty well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikin' Mama from Upstate NY on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    I love Bridgedale's socks and these are no exception. Nice flat toe seams, and never a problem with slumping. Note that these are light hikers -- great for warmer weather and shorter hikes, but they don't have a lot of cushion so don't plan on them for your AT thru-hike!
  • Reviewed by Granny5 from New York on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    These socks are great in every way.
  • Reviewed by warm water diver from Pasadena on Friday, November 29, 2013
    but the runs in one of them were too large and therefore weakened the integrity of that sock.
  • Reviewed by Avid runner from Lincoln Ne on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    Bridgedale Lightweight hiker socks are very nice blend of synthetic fibers and like the Bridgedale midweights except a bit lighter and less elastic around the top of the sock...But these socks have the right feel and I've ordered these socks before and probably will again if available. Great all around comfort and wearability. Considered other sock but Bridgedales seem to have the right feel especially the sole and heel. Doesn't crust in the sole after dozens of washings and continues ot be among my favorites in the footwear line. Great for summer activities and don't feel hot.
  • Reviewed by Tom from Georgia on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    Good overall socks suitable for hiking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #