Bridgedale Hiker Socks - Midweight (For Men and Women)

2nds. Bridgedale's Hiker socks feature a stay-put, rib-knit ankle and a soft, midweight cushion for in-shoe comfort.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 4.310344 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Netowa from Olympic Peninsula on Tuesday, October 06, 2015
    Repeat buyer for this product - I use them for around town trail walking, perfect weight for spring/summer/fall and they last a long time
  • Reviewed by Tecnica from East Coast on Thursday, September 03, 2015
    The XL fit like M. STP needs a new XL sock model! If you like compression any sock will fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from New Mexico on Wednesday, September 02, 2015
    Fits well, good absorption, Bridgedale socks again do not disappoint
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B.Roddy from Utah on Monday, August 10, 2015
    Nice and soft, great for being on your feet all day. Like most Bridgedales they do slide down below the calf.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mediaphish from Carthage, Missouri on Monday, August 03, 2015
    I generally liked the socks. Took them on a 3 day 20 mile trek up and around Blanca Peak and Ellingwood Point in South Central Colorado. The weather was generally mild and these midweight socks felt pretty heavy. Cushion and structure was solid. No bunching.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bradbury Bob from Ohio on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    Bridgedale Midweight Hiker Socks are a good quality and value, especially when price reductions are available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob, An Iowa Traveller from Iowa on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    I have purchased "2nds" from Sierra Trading Post several times and have always been satisfied until now. I expect imperfections in 2nds, but functionality is a must. My recent purchase of 2 pairs of Bridgedale Midweight Hiker Socks fall into both categories. One pair is excellent. It was comfortable, supportive in both hiking and walking shoes, the color (dark blue) was exactly what I wanted. They washed well and seem to be durable as Bridgedale is noted for. The imperfection consists of one row of fabric on one sock that is off color - no problem for me. The total order arrived ahead of schedule. I give that pair 5 Stars.

    The second pair looked perfect until I removed the cardboard packaging, unfolded the socks and found that one of them had a 2.5-inch long gash just above the heel. Perhaps this would have been acceptable if it had been stitched up properly. However, the stitching is crude and left about a quarter of an inch hole with no stitching at all. Unless I can convince my wife to make proper repairs on the gash, I do not think that this pair of socks would survive more that one or two wearing/washing cycles. I give this pair 1 Star. Thus my rating of 3 Stars for the purchase of these socks: 5 plus 1 divided by 2 equals 3.

    I do NOT fault Sierra Trading Post entirely for this situation, because pre-unpacking inspection of these socks by me failed to find the improperly-repaired gash, and the socks were clearly sold and labelled as "2nds". I would guess that the STP personal that filled my order did not see this either. However, somewhere up the line, this sock should have been either pulled out and put into the "recycle" bin, or properly stitched.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cabin Show Guy from Wisconsin on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
    I've always been happy with the Bridgedale brand and these are no exception. Love Merino wool for both cold and hot weather because of their wicking ability, but you need to pay attention to the material content levels. A long-lasting sock combines nylon with Merino so they wear well and last. Nobody blends sock materials better than Bridgedale! These are 2nds? My feet could care less!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beachwalker from Jersey shore on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    These are comfortable, good looking socks, with nice cushion. They are not super tight at the top, which matters to me. I got them in blue, and the mix of blues is very pretty and flexible with jeans of many shades of blue. The irregularities in the seams are noticeable. You can see and feel them. If the socks hold up - and I hope they will - I'm not bothered by them. I don't put them in the dryer, but do use the washing machine to clean them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LeahBug from Ontatio on Monday, May 18, 2015
    Owned several pairs of Bridgedale sock myself and have been very happy! Thought it was time to share how awesome they are with my hubby! He too really likes them! True to size!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #