Bridgedale Hiker Socks - Midweight (For Men and Women)

2nds. Bridgedale's Hiker socks feature a stay-put, rib-knit ankle and a soft, midweight cushion for in-shoe comfort.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by s from az on Monday, April 27, 2015
    My husband is liking the extra cushion in these and that they seem to stay in place.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wears them at work from Southwest Virginia on Sunday, April 26, 2015
    Mid weight with good cushion. Nice wool blend. They sit slightly lower on the calf than most crew socks. I like them a lot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobupnorth from Northern Lower MI on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    Good quality socks for work and play.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid skier biker from Vermont on Monday, April 13, 2015
    Ive owned a pair of these socks for years and they have held up really well. Better than smart wool socks. They are thicker than you're average socks which why they are great for hiking and skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ckhiker from Washington on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    These are a good sock. more thick than mid weight it seems, but the extra cushion can be nice for long hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SCtraveler from SC on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    These socks are definitely 2nds but are still good Bridgedale socks. There are some minor flaws that are cosmetic in one of the pairs that I got. Great for hiking. I wasn't sure what size to order as I am a womans size 8. I ordered the medium. They were a little large when they came but after one wash are a perfect fit. Comfortable to wear. I like the pink.
  • Reviewed by Tiff from Illinois on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I had to send these socks back. Way too small for my feet, although I ordered the right size according to the chart.
    I liked the color though (pink).
  • Reviewed by Marley from Maryland on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Washed in warm, dried on low. no shrinkage. these will be great for keeping my feet warm at work in winter.
  • Reviewed by Avid runner from Lincoln Ne on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    Although this is a midweight, this specific sock has great cushion and hugs the foot well, doesn't slide or fall down...I've ordered this sock
    twice before and would order again because when one finds a sock they like it seem to be discontinued. The sole of the Bridgedale doesn't become crusty
    as after months of use but seems to remain soft. Other wool, polyester socks aren't always like that. Bridgedale has become one of my favorites in the footwear line and will usually look at them first when ordering. Because of the great cushion in this sock, except for the very hot weather, I wear this all year round.
  • Reviewed by Avid runner from Lincoln NE on Saturday, April 6, 2013
    Brigendale seems to have a vision on making quality fitting socks for hiking and trekking. These are among those socks that fit and wear well
    The only issue is the top falls some but their long enough to stlll keep warm, being a midweight sock makes that important. I'd purchase these exact socks again and STP's price makes it worth while. Brigendale is a name in socks that reflects quality wear.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #