Bridgedale Hiker Socks - Midweight (For Men and Women)

2nds. Bridgedale's Hiker socks feature a stay-put, rib-knit ankle and a soft, midweight cushion for in-shoe comfort.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tiff from Illinois on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I had to send these socks back. Way too small for my feet, although I ordered the right size according to the chart.
    I liked the color though (pink).
  • Reviewed by Marley from Maryland on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Washed in warm, dried on low. no shrinkage. these will be great for keeping my feet warm at work in winter.
  • Reviewed by Avid runner from Lincoln Ne on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    Although this is a midweight, this specific sock has great cushion and hugs the foot well, doesn't slide or fall down...I've ordered this sock
    twice before and would order again because when one finds a sock they like it seem to be discontinued. The sole of the Bridgedale doesn't become crusty
    as after months of use but seems to remain soft. Other wool, polyester socks aren't always like that. Bridgedale has become one of my favorites in the footwear line and will usually look at them first when ordering. Because of the great cushion in this sock, except for the very hot weather, I wear this all year round.
  • Reviewed by Avid runner from Lincoln NE on Saturday, April 06, 2013
    Brigendale seems to have a vision on making quality fitting socks for hiking and trekking. These are among those socks that fit and wear well
    The only issue is the top falls some but their long enough to stlll keep warm, being a midweight sock makes that important. I'd purchase these exact socks again and STP's price makes it worth while. Brigendale is a name in socks that reflects quality wear.
  • Reviewed by tomcat from Sacramento,CA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Based on the reviews, I bought 4 pairs of this sock to try out. This sock did not keep my feet warm in the house. My smartwool and icebreaker med weight socks work better than this one. Since I just got this sock for 2 weeks, I Can't make comments reg durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trekkergram from Castle Rock, CO on Monday, January 14, 2013
    These are great every day socks in the winter, just a bit warmer than my lighter weight wool blend socks. I have two pairs purchsed in 2007 and I'm still wearing them. Personally I like a slightly heavier weight for long hikes, but these are perfect for my daily walks. I love the bright fun colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trekkergram from Denver, CO on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    I love Bridgedale sox; they have enough wool to provide comfort and warmth, and not so much that my feet itch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy D from Wellington, New Zealand on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Great sox for tramping and hiking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wine Guy from Charlottesville, VA on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    I have tried them all and Bridgedale is the best.
    I get 6 to 8 years of were time out of them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mokiti from Richardson,TX on Monday, November 05, 2012
    For walking use
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.