Customer Reviews Of:
Bridgedale Hiking Socks - Wool (For Women)

2nds. Bridgedale's hiking socks come in a slim-fit design made for a woman's foot, and a high-performance fabric blend makes them world-class technical socks.

Average Rating based on 301 reviews 4.644518 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22 ... 31
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joints Ache from Madison, WI on Thursday, October 29, 2009
    Retired with arthritis but spend some time on my feet dog walking, doing yard work, volunteering and I never once have the oh-my-aching feet, have to lie down feeling with these.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coll from State College, PA on Wednesday, October 28, 2009
    These socks are not as bulky as many and useful for certain wear. Not thick enough, however, for my new vasque hiking shoes that I just got from you. But had no way of knowing.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Erie, PA on Thursday, October 15, 2009
    These are great socks! Fit my 13 year old son. He won't take them off!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DaddyO from Sheridan,WY on Wednesday, October 14, 2009
    Bought several pairs for my twin daughters. They have worn them everyday since. They even put them on under thier cleats for Wyoming fall snow soccer.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by comfy feet from seattle on Monday, October 12, 2009
    I wear bridgedale every day for atleast 9 months out of the year. They are the best for durability and comfort. I wish they would go back to making a one color sock for everyday use.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Fan from WY on Thursday, October 8, 2009
    Comfortable and warm. It's the thinner wool material. The imperfections were barely noticeable; mine just had different color thread for the wording Bridgedale on the toes of the socks.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greensarah13 from buffalo, ny on Monday, September 14, 2009
    i've only worn them a couple of times but these socks are excellent!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by miranda from arizona on Monday, September 7, 2009
    I have been purchasing this brand of hiking socks for myself and my husband for years and have never been disappointed. We used to hike every day for 4 to six hours and they were great even for those long treks.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ancy from NYC on Monday, August 31, 2009
    It does not dry as fast as Thorlo hiking socks. but they are thick and cushy. maybe for the price as compared to Thorlo, it is ok.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Doesn't dry fast enough
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from AZ on Friday, August 14, 2009
    Nice, comfortable sock
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22 ... 31