Bridgedale Hiking Socks - Wool (For Women)

2nds. Bridgedale's hiking socks come in a slim-fit design made for a woman's foot, and a high-performance fabric blend makes them world-class technical socks.

Average Rating based on 286 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 29 »
  • 1-10 of 286 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jill from Pennsylvania on Friday, April 4, 2014
    As usual they fit well and don't slide down in my boots. Very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by D from WA on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Poorly made - strings hanging inside (so I couldn't even get my foot in one sock)

    but what is worse -- poorly designed -- the dark section around the ankle is much tighter than the rest of the sock - could barely get my foot in that sock also - didn't want to force it so didn't

    am going to have to return these and am not looking forward to the hassle
  • Reviewed by Northern Colorado outdoor person from Colorado on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    I love these socks. I used them on a snowmobile trip, and they kept my feet quite warm. Also, they don't slide down like the shorter versions.
  • Reviewed by SC Explorer from North Carolina on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    Bought these for 3 day hiking outing in the NC mountains. These socks with my Hi-Tec Oakhurst Hiking boots were a great combination. Both were broken in on the same day. The socks felt lightweight, soft and airy. You really didn't know you had them on. They kept my feet comfortable and very well padded and didn't sweat or smell. Very please with my purchase and will purchase this brand again.
  • Reviewed by Kaite from Washington on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    Just got these and I really like them. Great fit. Soft warm wool, nice soft, cushioning. Haven't actually tried them on a hike yet, I'm a little concerned that the seam along the toes might cause some rubbing. After I try them on a hike I may have to adjust my rating based on whether or not that really occurs. However, even if that happens and I don't end up using these as hiking socks, I'm perfectly happy with them just for general use.
  • Reviewed by betsy from upstate NY on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I really like my new socks. Cushy on the bottom and thinner on the top. Everything I want in a sock.
  • Reviewed by J Ayer from Northern California on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    My daughter and I LOVE these socks. We have bought them for years. This year we found them here in RED one of our favorite colors. We wear these all of the time in the winter. We raise horses so are out in the cold a lot, we ski, snowshoe, hike, you name it we are outsid a lot. These socks are so perfect.
  • Reviewed by deece from Dayton on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Lovely, thick and comfortable socks. As a bonus, they fit! I am really thrilled with these socks. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by quickshot from Nebraska on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    Could not notice any blemishes and they fit well. Ran true to size. Good cushion on foot bed.
  • Reviewed by Clarice the peakbagger from Minnesota on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    These are great for snowshoing in cold northern Minnesota. And we just hiked the desert of southern Arizona with them. They were great for both. They are non-itchy, they wick moisture well and pad my feet just right.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 29 »
  • 1-10 of 286 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.