Bridgedale Hiking Socks - Wool (For Women)

2nds. Bridgedale's hiking socks come in a slim-fit design made for a woman's foot, and a high-performance fabric blend makes them world-class technical socks.

Average Rating based on 301 reviews 4.644518 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 31
  • 1-10 of 301 reviews
  • Reviewed by Christina from Missouri on Friday, August 7, 2015
    After THREE attempts to get the correct socks sent to me, explaining very clearly each time what was happening, even having them expedited shiping the last time I am still without the correct size and leaving for my mountain trip in a day.

    Despite the very friendly customer service persons, assuring me the product would be checked the order still hasn't been right. They have messed up sending me another item that was incorrectly barcoded also. I have clearly explained this each time to no avail. This item is clearly labeled the "Women's" version and the sizing you select will indicate the women's sizing but you will receive the "standard men's" sizing. which will be larger. So while I continued to explain that I just needed whatever size was a women's 9 (women's large or men's medium) they continued to send me the standard size large which was too big.

    Just be warned, if you get the wrong item to begin with just make them send you the size smaller and ask them to waive the shipping return cost as this is an error on their part that hasn't been corrected. Or you'll end up in the never ending cycle of frustration like me. :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Née glove from NE Ohio on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    At first felt a little tight,but then very comfortable with good cushioning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary Len from Dallas on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    Haven't use it yet, but they look good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wannabe hiker from kansas on Friday, May 1, 2015
    Bit like wearing slipper socks. I swim in the L with size 9 feet so can't actually use them for hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by court in the canoe from the Ozarks on Sunday, April 26, 2015
    They are thicker than I expected. Comfortable. I wore them on a 20 mile bike ride today (60 degrees). Kept my feet dry and not too warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sk8nRun from Northwest PA on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    I love Bridgedale hiking socks. I have around 15 pairs in a range of colors. They are comfortable, warm, and don't seem to wear out. Some of mine are ten or twelve years old and still good as new.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blackslippers from Michigan on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    These are comfortable socks and wash up well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Genelief from Texas on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    I hadn't tried Bridgedale brand socks before, but they hold their own. Very comfortable, made to stay on the foot comfortably without being at all restrictive. Warm, lots of cushion for a hiking sock, breathable. Definitely recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nell, Sports Gal from New York on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Wonderful socks. Fashionable, tightly knit, very warm, but not itchy. They run a bit snug. I ordered a (M) and they fit me perfectly, but if you have a shoe size larger than 6-1/2, I suggest you order a (L). Hard to find good winter socks. I would order them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJ from Ca on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    I had hoped to wear these socks to work and the horse riding in riding boots. The description said slim foot so I took that to mean a lighter sock. However reading further down the description does say mid-weight. So the so is are out for work-too bulky. Too bad because they are comfortable and work well hiking/hiking boots
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 31
  • 1-10 of 301 reviews