Bridgedale Lowland Long Socks (For Men)

2nds. Bridgedale's Lowland long socks combine wool and nylon for comfort and durability. Produced to commemorate the historic Blaxnit Cup cross-Ireland soccer competition. Anatomic construction, with non-chafing toe seams and extra thickness at toe and heel.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No from SLC, UT on Sunday, May 27, 2012
    great if you want really long socks. But they are really long and relatively thin for outdoor use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ar15gator from Enfield, CT on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Awesome! Great Value at sale prices
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TC from Sparks, NV on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    Thick warm socks that soften after washing. I had trouble keeping my socks up at first, but fit better after I washed & dryed. Great to wear with casual shoes or boots.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mack from Hayward, CA on Tuesday, November 9, 2010
    Not quite a knee high sock. Comfortable and cushy, and warm.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Pros: Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J3landon from NW CT on Sunday, January 31, 2010
    Two pairs with holes in them. Returned.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Country girl in big city from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, January 27, 2010
    I got 2 pair. One (green) is about what I expected--light enough to wear under regular shoes. The other (black) is made of much heavier yarn; I can only wear them under boots. However, they were on an excelent sale, and I can't say I'm disappointed.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BTDT from Gainesville, FL on Wednesday, January 27, 2010
    I bought these socks on a day when my feet were cold.... I ordered the Women's equivalent size but the socks are huge. The sage pair has numerous "runs" or dropped stitches in the knit and the black pair has badly sewn-closed holes where the heel turns the corner to the top of the sock. I would return these but they were so cheap the postage would be more than it's worth. So my husband is going to take them to our field station in Panama to wear under rubber boots hiking in the swamp and jungle. Bridgedale and Blaxnit should be ashamed that these socks came from their factory.
    • Best Uses: Yard work
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poorly made
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teacher from Georgia on Tuesday, January 26, 2010
    At first, the wool in the sock was very itchy. But, the comfort and softness of the foot makes me forget the wool!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara The Avid Walker from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, January 24, 2010
    This is a unisex sock, and I felt the sizing guide for this item was inaccurate. I wear a women's 7.5 in shoes; the suggested sock size was a bit loose and long. After washing, though, they shrunk and fit more accurately. Additionally, the sock is thick all over but the wool is a bit scratchy. Not the soft blends you see in other Bridgedale products.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam hiker from Los Alamos, NM on Friday, January 22, 2010
    Nice tall sock but get baggy. Still good over top of first pair.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.