Bridgedale Merino Wool Ski Socks (For Men)

2nds. Bridgedale's merino wool ski socks are equipped with exclusive Heel Fit construction, which provides lateral hold in the heel -- an area not to be overlooked as you're making your way down the mountain.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKman from Anchorage, AK on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    Great socks, warm without the bulk. Great for everyday use in year round.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenjo from Spokane, WA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Met every expectation
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tarzanman from Keller, TX on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Nice Socks. Looks like they're going to last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sammy from jackson wy on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    use for work
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good material, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear from Colorado Springs, CO on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    I bought these socks for cold weather cycling but my toes get ice cold. Wish material in toes was thicker. Nice socks otherwise. Just don't work for what I bought them for.
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose from western ny on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    I bought these for my grown son, but they seemed small, and I needed a pair, so I kept them.I ordered med mens and the fit my usually small womans foot. The foot isn't as cushy as I'm used to, but that's good for downhill racing.
    • Best Uses: Team Sports
    • Cons: Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UnNamed from salem oregon on Monday, December 20, 2010
    Great in cool and cold weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt P from Mountain Home, ID on Saturday, October 23, 2010
    This is not the thick Bridgedale sock that you are expecting. It is very thin (though slightly more cushioned in the heel). These feel less warm than my work socks (which are designed to be used in hot/sandy environments) while wearing around the house. I would recommend these for fall/spring use with comfortable hiking boots only. I still love Bridgedale socks, but this is the first pair I haven't been totally satisfied with (though, to be honest, they are worth the [$] discounted price).
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Cons: Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Bird from Seattle on Saturday, May 22, 2010
    Great socks for almost everything you do. But after owning 5 or 6 pairs, the last wore holes in the big toe area during the FIRST use. Bridgedale's are usually made in Ireland, these are made in "Other" countries cheaper. Please check to see where your socks are manufactured.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Travel
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happymedic from Seattle on Monday, May 3, 2010
    These are the BEST socks I've found for everyday waer in steeltoe boots. Very comfortable, and they don't let your dog paws rot in your boots.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Thin in places by design
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Chicks love 'em, Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #