Bridgedale Pathfinder Socks - Nylon-Wool, Over the Calf (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Bridgedale's Pathfinder socks have plush terry cushion and strong nylon that's durable enough for hiking and a ribbed, casual look for everything else.

Average Rating based on 162 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 162 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kat from Colorado on Saturday, May 09, 2015
    I hate the feel of the fabric in these socks. The nylon is very heavy and coarse. The "terry" foot is a looped texture that already looks worn when they are new. They are ridiculously long - like knee socks. I'm sending them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grounds girl from Mi on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    I bought these socks because of the plush terry cushion and the length of the sock. These are very comfortable and a nice weight for use on the colder months. However, the pair of socks that I recei has issues with the very top elastic. I can see that the top elastic will become loose and saggy rather quickly. So these socks probably won't last as long as the socks that aren't 2nds, but the price reflects that also. I would still buy this type of sock since I wanted a black sock with these features.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MsChris from NC on Saturday, February 07, 2015
    A little extra padding around the toes and the bottom of the foot, comfortable, and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eyedocjoe from Seattle on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Well made pair of socks. Warm and thick. They are a little long, but that's my fault
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from NC on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I have been buying all types of seconds from Sierra for years. Usually can't even find the flaw. Not true with these Bridgedale socks. I bought 3 pairs in 3 colors. They all have huge (almost an inch wide) runs in them. I can still wear them with boots. I gave them 2 stars because they stay up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Dallas on Monday, January 19, 2015
    plush
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gardengirl from washington on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    this sock is mid-weight, comfortable and looks great pulled up or bunched! perfect for summer, high mountain hiking. thanks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ClayTablet from Brooklyn on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Socks seem sturdy, but I can feel the threads, which is a little distracting. Irregular seemed to mean different lengths. I should have bought all in the same color to match lengths, rather than one of each color.
  • Reviewed by mountain traveler from wv on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    These socks were horrible! No plush terry cushion as advertised. The material was of some horrible mixture that I definitely wouldn't put on my feet or against any other part of my body. The barely perceptible blemishes included large holes!
  • Reviewed by sjwt from St. Louis on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Socks are comfy, thick and long. Had to give them to a daughter that have size 11 feet.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 162 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #