Bridgedale Precision Ski Socks - Merino Wool (For Men)

2nds. Bridgedale's precision ski socks have padding in crucial areas, Lycra® stretch around the ankle and instep, and a super-warm blend of merino wool and Isolfil® to ensure your feet are protected from blisters and cold temps.

Average Rating based on 52 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 52 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anucha from Las Vegas, NM on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    Hotshot firefighters needs durable socks, these were not fitting for this purpose.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Too Thin, Wears Through Heel, Wears Through Toe
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Wookie from NJ on Monday, May 9, 2011
    While these fit me fine they may run a hair small if you have wide feet or are at the top end of the size range.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T. Fain from Stephenville, TX on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    Don't second guess the sizing recommendations. They're daed on.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Hiker, Skier, Slim
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fit in Ski Boot Well, Value, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ceilidh from Cambridge, MA on Sunday, November 21, 2010
    I purchased this identical sock (in grey/black) last year, and am delighted to find it available again this year. No idea how it works as a ski sock, but it turns out to be a great Autumn/Spring cycling sock! The fit around the foot is close enough for the sock to fit inside tight, rigid road cycling shoes; the wool wicks beautifully so my foot always feels dry & comfy; and if I pull the socks all the way up my calf (so that it overlaps my thermal cycling knickers), the more heavily padded front surface of the sock acts as a sort of warm windbreak for my shins. Because of its length, it's not an orthodox cycling sock -- but it works beautifully for that purpose!
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Describe Yourself: Road Cyclist
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from Albuquerque, NM on Monday, October 18, 2010
    good fit and cushion.
    hard to wait to try it on the slope.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunka Hunka Burnin' Luv from Madison, WI on Friday, October 1, 2010
    When I am not in my business casual attire for my daytime duties, I am in my Bridgedales. They last forever, or least until your son gets big enough to wear the same size and they all magically disappear into his dresser.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Seattle on Friday, September 24, 2010
    I have only had the chance to wear this pair of socks once and am still waiting for the cross country ski season to use them there. I think they will be good for the price but not extraordinary or something I would seek out.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe the mechanic from White River Junction, Vermont on Tuesday, August 31, 2010
    Bridgedale NEVER lets me down. I'm a repeat customer with STP and Bridgedale, and I will be again!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Great work boot socks
    • Describe Yourself: I like the good stuff
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alpine ski from Baker City, OR on Tuesday, May 4, 2010
    I don't mind paying for good socks. I have bought similar quality for 3x the price of these. The Carhart are a better by for warmth and thickness if you get cold feet. These are nice though.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics
    • Cons: Runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TXJim from Fort Worth, TX on Friday, April 2, 2010
    This makes about twelve pairs of Bridgedale socks that are owned between my wife and me. We have purchased Bridgedale socks for hiking, skiing and snowboarding and been very satisfied with each design. I have also purchased pairs for both my kids for snowboarding.
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 52 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #