Customer Reviews Of:
Bridgedale Snowboard Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Bridgedale's merino wool snowboard socks were specifically designed for snowboarding days. Lycra® stretch and extra padding is placed in the footbed and shin areas for extra protection.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.483870 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Jellemier from Western Australia on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    Feel nice on the foot and seems to have the extra thickness where it is needed most
    Am trusting in the merino wool that they will be snugly warm but that is 6 months away till I get to the snow
    Very happy overall with the fit, feel and quality
  • Reviewed by Alexis from MA on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Bought these for winter rowing and they're great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy camper. from Boonah,Qld Australia on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    I don't usually give a product a perfect rating, but these socks are great, even when the temperture rises my feet don't get hot. I have already ordered another pair.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Icy Conditions, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: No down side
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, September 13, 2010
    These socks were soft and warm. They fit perfectly and were reinforced in all the right spots. Can't wait to wear them on the mountain.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kiwilassy from Boulder, CO on Saturday, March 13, 2010
    Highly recommend.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions, Nighttime, Powder, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sally from de on Friday, March 12, 2010
    holes in toes, only a few weeks old, disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions
    • Cons: Not Durable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom to two from Tulsa, OK on Tuesday, February 23, 2010
    Looked and felt great
    • Best Uses: Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no holey socks from mn on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
    After washing the socks for the first time, there was a hole where the stitching for the toe is. Very disappointed in quality of stitch.
    • Cons: Hole after one wash
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 5'2" from Vail, CO on Sunday, February 14, 2010
    Love this sock. The cushion is in all the right places, and they are very warm. Colors are cute too. As for the fit, I think it is great. They do run a little small, but I've had bridgdale sock before and knew what to expect. Where as most snowbaord socks are too tight around my calf muscle, these feel perfect.
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions, Powder, Slushy Conditions, White Out Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Perkalicious from Southeastern Wisconsin on Monday, February 1, 2010
    I threw two of these into my cart when I made my last STP order. You can never have too many pairs of warm socks, right? I wear a sz. 8 shoe, sometimes an 8.5, and the mediums I ordered fit perfectly. Ordered one of the pink/purple and one of the pink/gray.

    I LOVE the colors: very vivid and punchy. They fit great: not too tall, not that little bit too low on the calf. I tend to prefer the elastic at the top of the sock to be a bit more snug than these were: I find myself pulling them up a lot, and that's tough with the zoned elastic holding them in place elsewhere on the sock.

    They are on the thin side, and there's little holes hear the toes and such to help with breathability. For that reason, they're not the greatest for chilling out at home in your tall socks -- cold drafts! -- but they've been great inside of boots.
    • Best Uses: Any cold weather, Nighttime, Skiing, Snowboarding, Under tight-fitting equip
    • Cons: Looser upper elastic
    • Describe Yourself: Collegiate/Pro
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Colorful, Good material, Unique, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4