Bridgedale Trailblaze Lo Socks - Merino Wool, Quarter-Crew (For Men)

2nds. An itch-free, temperature-regulating, moisture-wicking merino wool and a hiker-friendly lightweight cushion make Bridgedale's Trailblaze Lo socks like a breath of fresh air for stuffed-up feet.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John C. from Idaho on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Best pair of hiking socks I've ever owned... by far! For a lightweight sock, these have an amazing level of support and cushioning. The breathability and moisture wicking are unsurpassed. Just returned from a multi-day backpacking trip with temperatures in the mid 90's, and never once had an issue with sweat or moisture at all... feet stayed nice and dry the entire time. More importantly; not a single blister (or even hot spot) over the entire duration of the trip... which covered many miles of very rugged terrain with thousands of feet (excuse the pun) of elevation gain and loss. Overall... highly recommended for hiking, backpacking, or any other outdoor activity where performance and comfort matter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rosswald from Catskill, NY on Monday, July 14, 2014
    Love them. Bought them for a trip to the Adirondack's and they performed perfect. Kept my feet dry and blister free.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Strider from Kansas City, MO on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    I think these socks are fine for warm weather. They are lightweight with no extra cushioning. My only past experience with Bridgedale socks (only one other pair purchased for STP a year ago) is that they shrink when washed in even moderately warm water. Because of that, I've washed this latest purchase (2 pair) in cool water...and all is well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GH from Colorado on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    Very comfortable socks and they wear very well
  • Reviewed by sea biscuit from Pennsylvania on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    Very comfortable socks. Will definitely buy more.
  • Reviewed by Vidiot from Baltimore on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Just what I was expecting. True to size and can't figure out why they are seconds. Another great find.
  • Reviewed by avid hiker/runner from colorado on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    Very happy with these socks. Good for hiking/walking/dialy wear
  • Reviewed by Rob the Wise from Valley Springs on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    I already wore mine out. Bought them just a few months ago. Lightweight means thin and I wore a hole in my pair within a short time. Darn! They look great.
  • Reviewed by Major_Northeast_City from NYC on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    Great value, I could only find them in size Med. here.
    Said to be 2nds, but I don't see anything wrong with them.
    Great color.
  • Reviewed by Tropical Traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii on Friday, April 12, 2013
    Ordered two pair of these socks with a recent pant order. They work very well in my hiking boots here on Oahu.
    Excellent breathability, cushioning where I need it, and the wool blend keep my feet dry in the tropical weather.
    Would have given them 5 stars but they shrank a bit when I first washed them, even though they were line dried...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.