Customer Reviews Of:
Bridgedale Ventum Light Hiker Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. You'll see for yourself -- Bridgedale's Ventum light hiker socks are a great choice for comfort, thanks to Mother Nature's soft, itchless merino wool.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.807692 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from South Carolina on Friday, July 15, 2011
    extremely comfortable. Not too tight around ankle. Little or no leg swelling. After first purchase, ordered more.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Not tight around ankle, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baldylocks from Santa Rosa, CA on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
    Perfect for the trail
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by melc from Michigan on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    These socks are a perfect fit! They dont bunch up after hours of hiking and they kept my feet nice and dry after a five mile hike. I hope they will be just as great after a long summer hike. If your looking for a great pair of socks for backpacking these are them!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LauraleeMT from Montana on Wednesday, April 13, 2011
    My first couple of pairs of bridgedale socks are still going strong after ten years of hard use. I needed to add a few so I got these and love them.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout Leader from Battle Creek, MI on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    Bought these socks for backpacking in the summer. Have only worn them around town and work so far, but boy are they ever soft and comfortable! They keep my feet very warm. Provide good padding inside my hiking boot and are thinner around my ankle and leg to reduce weight. This is my first pair of Bridgedale's, (I bought four pairs actually) and I wouldn't hesitate to buy a bunch more.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silas from Holcombe, WI on Monday, February 21, 2011
    I wear these socks nearly every day, hot or cold they fit the bill.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marblehead from Aspen, CO on Wednesday, December 2, 2009
    An excellent, high-quality sock for a great Sierra Trading Post price!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marblehead from Aspen, CO on Wednesday, December 2, 2009
    An excellent sock at the usual STP bargain/quality price.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Reviewed by geenuh from Bishop, CA on Thursday, August 20, 2009
    These are hands down my favorite pair of socks. last night i did laundry mid-week just so i could wear them two days in a row.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DDB from boston, ma on Tuesday, August 11, 2009
    Very comfortable with support,cushion not too thick.
    left and right foot specific fit is excellent
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3