Bridgedale Ventum Multi-Terrain Socks (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Bridgedale Ventum multi-terrain socks will treat your feet to comfort, support and protection.

  • Polyester wicks moisture away and prevents blisters
  • Itch-free merino wool cushions
  • Warm in winter and cool in summer
  • Lightweight
  • Ankle height
  • 48% polyester, 30% merino wool, 20% nylon, 2% Lycra®
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Manufactured by Bridgedale of Ireland
  • Made in United Kingdom.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by San Franciscan from San Francisco, CA on Wednesday, March 02, 2011
    I returned them. They only extend to the low ankle and seem very thin. Not what I anticipated.
    • Cons: Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grace from Naperville IL on Tuesday, March 01, 2011
    This is a very comfortable sock. I'm starting to enjoy these more than smartwool.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Everyday wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Otis from Kent, Ohio on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
    I was looking for a sock similar to a Patagonia I bought years ago that is no longer available. This wasn't quite as thick, but still a terrific substitute.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ania from New York on Monday, February 16, 2009
    These socks are comfortable no matter what you're doing. Though, they are a bit on the thick side, which is why they make a great winter sock. However, don't wear your tight shoes when wearing these socks, 'cuz your foot won't fit in the shoe.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Team Sports, Travel
    • Cons: Can't think of any cons
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Very comfy feel, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michigan backpacker from SW Michigan on Wednesday, January 07, 2009
    Very comfortable sock; I'd say it feels better than Smart Wool.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SAM from Redmond WA on Tuesday, December 09, 2008
    I bought these for cycling and they are perfect. They keep my toes warm without getting too hot in the rest of the foot. No need for shoe covers.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Sock hound from The Pacific Northwest on Monday, December 01, 2008
    Nice socks! I like wearing these with all of my clothes. They wear well and look great!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Chapel Hill on Friday, November 14, 2008
    These socks are great out in the field with my dogs.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by islandgal from St. Helens Oregon on Tuesday, November 11, 2008
    This sock is very good for short distances, but the top tends to stretch out after long distances which causes it to sag a little bit. It is good at wicking moisture, cushioning, and is comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Top stretches out
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by haggler from cedar city utah on Saturday, November 08, 2008
    short thin warm and great
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.