Bridgedale X-Hale Light Hiker Socks (For Women)

2nds. Bridgedale's X-Hale light hiker socks feature wicking, temperature-regulating merino wool and add cushion in the forefoot and heel for long days on the trail.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Homemaker from Nevada from Gardnerville, NV on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    The socks are good for hiking in low hiking boots.
  • Reviewed by Spuds from WA on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I have a recent obsession with wool blend socks. These are some of my favorites. I wash them and dry them by machine, and they hardly show any wear. They're very soft, not scratchy, and they have great cushioning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm feet from NM on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    Very comfortable and long-wearing. Could be a little higher on the leg.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Libertyville, IL on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    These socks have a nice amount of compression in the arch and great snug fit, no bunching. They regulate the heat well too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LargeMarge from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    These are the most comfortable socks I've ever had - love the Bridgedale brand - both my husband and I prefer them for wear in our hiking boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seth the Unhappy Customer from NH on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I purchased three pair of light hiking socks for my wife for Christmas this year. The order was processed and shipped as expected, however, when I received the package of socks one of the socks indicated on the packaging that it was a 2nd. I called and spoke to a customer service representative. When I advised her of the problem she indicated that it was right on the product description. I went back to my order and looked at the product page to find that the only mention of it was 2nd. It didn't say, this product is a 2nd, or please be advised, this product is a 2nd. One word, followed by the actual description of the sock. It was thrown in almost in an attempt to disguise the fact that it was a 2nd, in my opinion. When I mentioned that the notice of the socks being 2nds was hardly visible, the customer service rep said, sorry, it's on the page. I told her I would not be shopping at Sierra Trading Post again.

    Note to future customers, the Bridgedale X-Hale Light Hiker Socks are 2nds, and Customer Service doesn't care.
  • Reviewed by JoAnne the field biologist from Patagonia on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I bought a pair of these months ago and they are my favorites over dozens of pairs I own by Smartwool and other brands. I'm stocking up right now on some more! They fit like a glove and don't cause blisters. Also stand up better to wear than Smartwool, which always wear out pretty darn quickly in the heel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sonoma Sharon from California on Friday, December 12, 2014
    I love all the Bridgedale socks I've purchased. They are so comfortable and durable both for athletic and everyday wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Too small from Missouri on Friday, November 28, 2014
    I ordered these in a small as I wear a 6 1/2 shoe and they are too small. I have had Bridgedale socks in the past and they worked very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abi from Wisconsin on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    I pretty much always buy Bridgedale socks - I think they fit me better than other brands (I have wide feet and large calves), but even more importantly, I think they're sturdier. I wear them constantly, but no holes yet. This pair is nice. They seemed small when I first pulled them on, but once on, they were very comfy. They are breathable, but they're not super light - a good all-purpose year-round sock, I'd say. A nice medium-weight/thickness. Highly recommend these socks (and pretty much any other Bridgedales).
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #