Bridgedale X-Hale Light Hiker Socks (For Women)

2nds. Bridgedale's X-Hale light hiker socks feature wicking, temperature-regulating merino wool and add cushion in the forefoot and heel for long days on the trail.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.512195 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Reviewed by Random citizen from California on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    Nice socks for hiking, I probably would not purchase again because the elastic ankle band is not very durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by InTheWoods-80 from Idaho on Monday, June 22, 2015
    I wore these on a full day hike in the mountains right after purchasing them. They were comfortable on the terrain and in the heat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tish T from North Carolina on Sunday, June 21, 2015
    The only size available for purchase was Small. But they fit very nicely. I wear a size 6 1/2 shoe. They are comfortable and my feet were dry after a 7 mile hike
  • Reviewed by Sarah H. from Georgia on Monday, June 15, 2015
    I LOVE these socks! I've depended on Bridgedale socks from Sierra Trading Post for years, and these do not disappoint! The weave is nice and tight, but the socks feel soft and smooth. I havent' tested them on the trail yet, but they seem extremely breathable. I was concerned at first about the height, but they give me about an inch and a half of sock above my Ahnu hikers, and about 2 inches above my Keen Pyrenees Hiker. Keeping cool hiking in the deep south in mid-summer is majorly important to me, and the somewhat reduced height means cooler leg! I ordered the small because I have strangely short yet wide feet. Though my shoe size is normally a 7-7.5, these socks fit PERFECT in the small! I'm not suggesting they run large, but rather they fit my unusual foot. They are well-constructed. I'm sure they will last for many years of abuse just as my other Bridgedale's have!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Homemaker in Nevada from Gardnerville, NV on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    The socks are good for hiking in low hiking boots.
  • Reviewed by Spuds from WA on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I have a recent obsession with wool blend socks. These are some of my favorites. I wash them and dry them by machine, and they hardly show any wear. They're very soft, not scratchy, and they have great cushioning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm feet from NM on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    Very comfortable and long-wearing. Could be a little higher on the leg.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Libertyville, IL on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    These socks have a nice amount of compression in the arch and great snug fit, no bunching. They regulate the heat well too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LargeMarge from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    These are the most comfortable socks I've ever had - love the Bridgedale brand - both my husband and I prefer them for wear in our hiking boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seth the Unhappy Customer from NH on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I purchased three pair of light hiking socks for my wife for Christmas this year. The order was processed and shipped as expected, however, when I received the package of socks one of the socks indicated on the packaging that it was a 2nd. I called and spoke to a customer service representative. When I advised her of the problem she indicated that it was right on the product description. I went back to my order and looked at the product page to find that the only mention of it was 2nd. It didn't say, this product is a 2nd, or please be advised, this product is a 2nd. One word, followed by the actual description of the sock. It was thrown in almost in an attempt to disguise the fact that it was a 2nd, in my opinion. When I mentioned that the notice of the socks being 2nds was hardly visible, the customer service rep said, sorry, it's on the page. I told her I would not be shopping at Sierra Trading Post again.

    Note to future customers, the Bridgedale X-Hale Light Hiker Socks are 2nds, and Customer Service doesn't care.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #