Bridgedale X-Hale Trailblaze Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

2nds. An itch-free, temperature-regulating, moisture-wicking merino wool blend and a hiker-friendly lightweight cushion make Bridgedale's X-Hale Trailblaze socks like a breath of fresh air for stuffed-up feet.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn-on the road from Houston, TX on Sunday, September 07, 2014
    Good socks for the price. Some pairs have runs, snags, holes, or odd-colored stitching; some pairs are ok. The fabric is not as smooth and consistent as Point6 socks.
  • Reviewed by Lanoush from NYC on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Seemed a little big, but they are great with my waterproof boots.
  • Reviewed by M.Hiker from Ithaca, ny on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Super comfy. Good buy!
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Southern California on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    These are the perfect! Not too thick, not too thin, and I like the way they hug my heel, without being too tight. I love all of the Bridgedale Xhale socks that I have, and prefer them over other "collections".
  • Reviewed by Trekkergram from Colorado on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    I love these sox; they are just a little heavier and a little warmer than my casual sox and are perfect for my everyday day walking shoes. The pattern is quirky and fun and a change from standard black or grey.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Colorado on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    Love Love Love these socks! They fit like a glove, with no bunching or excess material because you can actually order your size, S,M,L. Very warm & cozy, but no itch, and a medium thickness... not too thick or thin... just right! And at the end of the day they're still nice and snug, no stretching out. I wear a size 7 and usually order size small, but have tried medium in this also, and they fit, but like the smaller fit better. I can hardly tell they're 2'nds, and even when you can it doesn't effect the wear. Thanks Sierra for such a great value!
  • Reviewed by Kathryn from Ohio on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    After wearing them to do light yard work in my Asolo boots twice.. washing twice... they are fuzzy and awful already! Yes, they are thick... but what good is that when they fall apart so quickly? I'm really considering asking for a refund... as I don't expect these to last even one season. It is possible though.. that this batch was a second because of this aspect.... so I will say this much... they were thick, and the padding is decent... However, I much prefer SmartWools.
  • Reviewed by Frugal shopper from Texas on Friday, July 19, 2013
    Nice height on leg to protect against hiking boot chafing. Padding and arch support ample. Very cool pattern. Size as expected.
  • Reviewed by Mustand Sally from VT on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    I love Bridgedale socks
  • Reviewed by JLT-RN from NH on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    I have never ordered this brand before. I love them.I can wear for hiking, yard work and to work.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.