Bridgedale X-Hale Trailhead Socks (For Men and Women)

2nds. Thanks to a wicking, fast-drying performance blend of natural and synthetic fibers, Bridgedale's X-Hale Trailhead socks are great for hiking, biking and general everyday wear.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baja Bert from San Diego on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    These socks are not too thick and not too thin...they are just right for a day hike. Don't know that I would use them for backpacking (not thick enough) but they fit great and are very nice quality. The only thing I can find that might qualify them as "seconds" is the fact that they are sized large but the sock says XL on the bottom. Odd, but no one is going to look at the bottom of my feet...the socks are otherwise top quality!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn-on-the-Road from Houston, TX on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Great socks, but one pair should have never been shipped -- they were obviously full of pulls and runs; one sock had a hole. STP replaced, but I had to go to the trouble to print out return labels, pack and take to UPS.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from Colorado on Friday, August 08, 2014
    I have always been satisfied with products from Bridgedale. These are great for travel because of their light weight and the fact that they will generally dry overnight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fire Danger from Oregon on Friday, August 01, 2014
    I am a normal user of Thorlo and Smart wool and these little light socks were great as a single sock layer during a 6 day hike at Glacier Peak. They wash up great in the creek and did not try to ride down.

    These are some great mid-height, summer weight socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hickoryknot from Georgia on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    I was actually able to get these socks in Navy and at a good price. Can't find navy sock in this stile any where. The fabric is an excellent blend that wears really well and allows for fast drying. I use them for ever day but they were nice enough for anytime.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terrapin Runner from Virginia on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    I only wear Bridgedale socks when doing anything in the mountains!
    Best sock ever!
  • Reviewed by H the skier from Colorado on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    They're warm, comfy, and great for every sport or casual activity!
  • Reviewed by CATREKER from California on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Ive worn 4-5 different brands of wool socks, and these are pretty good! very comfortable, doesnt itch, pads my foot, and STP has a great price on them. like all the other "2nds" ive bought and worn.. i can't tell why theyre 2nds.. some have a little stamp on the bottom that say "2nds" but doesnt affect anything.

    brands like bridgedale and point6 are very comparable to smartwool.. i just feel like smartwool has better advertising, design, and options. buy a variety and see which you like!
  • Reviewed by Brad from Iowa from Sioux City, IA on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I had never owned a pair of wool socks ever because I heard horror stories of itch. I'm now a convert, these are so comfortable. They wear nice and help to cushion my foot while hiking. Just don't go through brambles with these on, you'll regret it.
  • Reviewed by mela from Hawaii on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    I got a pair for each of my kids. They have quickly become the look-for-these-socks in the drawer. They are rather thick and very comfortable and the colors are great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.