Bridgedale X-Hale Trailhead Socks (For Men and Women)

2nds. Thanks to a wicking, fast-drying performance blend of natural and synthetic fibers, Bridgedale's X-Hale Trailhead socks are great for hiking, biking and general everyday wear.

Average Rating based on 64 reviews 4.562500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whkento from Japan on Thursday, September 3, 2015
    I have owned several different styles of Bridgedale socks and have become a huge fan. These are my go-to socks year-round. I took me a few years of very regular use to finally produce a hole in one of my socks -- probably due to a snag, as it's on top of the sock. Now it's time for some new ones.

    These X-Hale Trailhead socks are well-padded, but lightweight and breathable. They are equally comfortable in low-cut hiking boots, running shoes and casual shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jefferson from VA on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    Superior product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zpack from ok on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    This sock fits well is warm when you need it, but doesn't make your feet sweat & stay wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moquiti from California coast on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Bought these to replace some thinning ones of the same style last purchased 5 years ago (but still usable). Looking forward to getting a long life from these as well. I forgot how comfortable they could be when new (–doh!). I use them for everything, from trail hiking, cycling and working (carpentry). XLNT value sock, and one of a few that truly fit my size 15 feet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baja Bert from San Diego on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    These socks are not too thick and not too thin...they are just right for a day hike. Don't know that I would use them for backpacking (not thick enough) but they fit great and are very nice quality. The only thing I can find that might qualify them as "seconds" is the fact that they are sized large but the sock says XL on the bottom. Odd, but no one is going to look at the bottom of my feet...the socks are otherwise top quality!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn-on-the-Road from Houston, TX on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Great socks, but one pair should have never been shipped -- they were obviously full of pulls and runs; one sock had a hole. STP replaced, but I had to go to the trouble to print out return labels, pack and take to UPS.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from Colorado on Friday, August 8, 2014
    I have always been satisfied with products from Bridgedale. These are great for travel because of their light weight and the fact that they will generally dry overnight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fire Danger from Oregon on Friday, August 1, 2014
    I am a normal user of Thorlo and Smart wool and these little light socks were great as a single sock layer during a 6 day hike at Glacier Peak. They wash up great in the creek and did not try to ride down.

    These are some great mid-height, summer weight socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hickoryknot from Georgia on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    I was actually able to get these socks in Navy and at a good price. Can't find navy sock in this stile any where. The fabric is an excellent blend that wears really well and allows for fast drying. I use them for ever day but they were nice enough for anytime.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terrapin Runner from Virginia on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    I only wear Bridgedale socks when doing anything in the mountains!
    Best sock ever!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews