Customer Reviews Of:
Bridgedale X-Hale Trailhead Socks - Merino Wool, Quarter Crew (For Men and Women)

2nds. Thanks to a wicking, fast-drying performance blend of natural and synthetic fibers, Bridgedale's X-Hale Trailhead socks are great for hiking, biking and general everyday wear.

Average Rating based on 68 reviews 4.544117 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa around the farm from East Coast on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
    The Bridgedales fit my feet well. These are cushioned without being bulky. Historically, they've worn well enough that after 4-5 years of wear, I've worn the wool off in places.

    The one criticism is that they fuzz after the first wash. I machine wash them inside out in lingerie bags
  • Reviewed by lf from se on Sunday, September 25, 2016
    I wear a women's 8-8.5 (or Euro 39) and ordered the small. They are almost too big - the tops are saggy, the foot is loose, and they can't be worn with any kind of snug shoe (even sneakers or my trail shoes) because they stretch and pull up until the heel is past my achilles. Since I got them for 30% of the list price, I kept them to wear in the house in winter, and they're fine with my Keens or with a backless shoe. I'm used to Smartwool and Icebreaker sizing, I guess. The fabric is really nice, soft and breathable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa around the farm from Eastern US on Friday, September 2, 2016
    Very nice, historically durable socks made in UK! Bought a pair about six years ago and loved the fit and feel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paperswimmer from VA on Thursday, August 25, 2016
    Makes any shoe comfortable for long walks, long days on my feet. Not too thick, soft. Will buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whkento from Japan on Thursday, September 3, 2015
    I have owned several different styles of Bridgedale socks and have become a huge fan. These are my go-to socks year-round. I took me a few years of very regular use to finally produce a hole in one of my socks -- probably due to a snag, as it's on top of the sock. Now it's time for some new ones.

    These X-Hale Trailhead socks are well-padded, but lightweight and breathable. They are equally comfortable in low-cut hiking boots, running shoes and casual shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jefferson from VA on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    Superior product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zpack from ok on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    This sock fits well is warm when you need it, but doesn't make your feet sweat & stay wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moquiti from California coast on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Bought these to replace some thinning ones of the same style last purchased 5 years ago (but still usable). Looking forward to getting a long life from these as well. I forgot how comfortable they could be when new (–doh!). I use them for everything, from trail hiking, cycling and working (carpentry). XLNT value sock, and one of a few that truly fit my size 15 feet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baja Bert from San Diego on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    These socks are not too thick and not too thin...they are just right for a day hike. Don't know that I would use them for backpacking (not thick enough) but they fit great and are very nice quality. The only thing I can find that might qualify them as "seconds" is the fact that they are sized large but the sock says XL on the bottom. Odd, but no one is going to look at the bottom of my feet...the socks are otherwise top quality!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Houston, TX on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Great socks, but one pair should have never been shipped -- they were obviously full of pulls and runs; one sock had a hole. STP replaced, but I had to go to the trouble to print out return labels, pack and take to UPS.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7