Bridgedale X-Hale Trailhead Socks (For Men and Women)

2nds. Thanks to a wicking, fast-drying performance blend of natural and synthetic fibers, Bridgedale's X-Hale Trailhead socks are great for hiking, biking and general everyday wear.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 55 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terrapin Runner from Virginia on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    I only wear Bridgedale socks when doing anything in the mountains!
    Best sock ever!
  • Reviewed by H the skier from Colorado on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    They're warm, comfy, and great for every sport or casual activity!
  • Reviewed by CATrekker from California on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Ive worn 4-5 different brands of wool socks, and these are pretty good! very comfortable, doesnt itch, pads my foot, and STP has a great price on them. like all the other "2nds" ive bought and worn.. i can't tell why theyre 2nds.. some have a little stamp on the bottom that say "2nds" but doesnt affect anything.

    brands like bridgedale and point6 are very comparable to smartwool.. i just feel like smartwool has better advertising, design, and options. buy a variety and see which you like!
  • Reviewed by Brad from Iowa from Sioux City, IA on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I had never owned a pair of wool socks ever because I heard horror stories of itch. I'm now a convert, these are so comfortable. They wear nice and help to cushion my foot while hiking. Just don't go through brambles with these on, you'll regret it.
  • Reviewed by Mela from Hawaii on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    I got a pair for each of my kids. They have quickly become the look-for-these-socks in the drawer. They are rather thick and very comfortable and the colors are great.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Colorado on Saturday, May 04, 2013
    Bought these after some smartwools let me down. Think the smart's might have been seconds. The DID last for a good few years but all of them came apart at the seams. Granted I'm a large man and am hard on socks. Trying out these Bridgedale's based upon other positive reviews. So far they're just what I thought they would be, Merino soft sport socks.
  • Reviewed by AninMaine from Maine on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    I have many styles of Bridgedale socks. These are comfy and cushioned at just the right places and just my size too (5.5). Great socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bud from Lakeland, FL on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Greater range of sizes allow these socks to comfortably fit my size 12. They give great support and cushion for all-day work on concrete floor. Would prefer plainer, solid color rather than the flashy, multi-colors available. Definitely worth the price for the increase in fit and comfort over "standard" socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave the painter from San Antonio Texas on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    'work use, everyday use with any kind of shoes or boots. Incredibly long lasting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iowagreg from iowa on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    I've ordered these socks from other retailers for twice the price. I wonder if these socks were deemed 2nd rate, as many had odd stitching errors. Still good socks, but nonetheless odd. I'm hoping the errors don't affect their durability.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 55 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.