Bridgedale Xhale Cool Socks (For Men and Women)

2nds. Bridgedale Xhale Cool socks blend naturally temperature-regulating and odor-resistant merino wool with moisture-wicking polypropylene, nylon and Lycra® for stretch.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.133333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Michigan on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    Nice and thin. Stretchy. I purchased the small size and they worked out just fine. I have small feet (Men's 7) and thought these looked small at first, but they stretched well. Good at wicking sweat. I prefer a sock with higher wool content though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiBum85 from Edmond, OK on Friday, January 23, 2015
    Great socks! Extra cushy with arch support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KittyMom from Chesapeake Beach, MD on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    I like the medium thickness of the material. They are comfortable to wear for daily exercise walking (6 - 8 mi). Unfortunately, I bought three pairs and some of the socks slip down into my shoes, but not all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biggie Smalls from Michigan on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Fit well, looks great and comfortable. Perfect socks for the summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dude writing this review from Nor.Cal. on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Any time I try other socks I am disappointed. I have been using Bridgedale socks for over 10 years and they are the best in my opinion. I might add that I worked in specialty sports retail for years, so I got to try a lot of socks for snow sports, cycling etc. The only thing about this particular sock is that it is a below the ankle sock, so they may not work in high top hiking boots. Otherwise, great padding in the right places, keeps your feet dry and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Jamie from Texas on Friday, October 4, 2013
    So far so good. I've run in them 3 times and washed them 3 times and they have not stretched out. They feel great!
  • Reviewed by Rich the Tarheel from Kernersville, NC on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    These are nice socks and are comfortable for certain uses. I wear a 10.5 shoe and I ordered a large pair which should fit shoe sizes 10 - 12,however they feel small to me and I think men with larger feet will probably have a problem with size. Also, I purchase them to wear with my low cut hiking shoes, and these socks just barely clear the top of the shoes. They are listed as Ankle height and from the photo appear to reach above the ankle, but in reality they fit just below the ankle. I will not take a chance on hiking with them. They will probably do OK with my cycling shoes or just for knocking around in.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Running
    • Cons: Cut too low, Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dv_cali from Folsom, CA on Wednesday, March 2, 2011
    Nice socks, great quality and comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by madamelash from adelaide, australia on Monday, February 21, 2011
    Great Irish socks!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sassy Silver from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    I love bridedale socks they are the only socks I run in. But these seem a little on the cheaper make than usual. They are already coming apart a little bit. I usually have these socks for many months before they show wear. I have a size 7 shoe and I can wear the mens.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews